21st July 2011, 03:52 PM
Unregistered

What should I do to appear for IAS Exam pursuing my Nursing course?

i AM STUDYING NURSING CORCE .I WANT TO APPEAR FOR IAS EXAM . WHAT SHOULD IDO

21st July 2011, 05:49 PM
vnr0001

Default Re: What should I do to appear for IAS Exam pursuing my Nursing course?

What is sql loader?
21st July 2011, 06:12 PM
SANDEEP891985
Senior Member+++++

Hello friend,
The very first thing you should know about the civil service exam is that a graduate, in any discipline, within the age limit of 21-30 years is eligible to write the exam.
Assuming that you are pursuing bachelors degree course, you are eligible for the exam but if you are doing any diploma course, you won't be eligible.

To apply for the exam, you will have to fill up and send the application form available at designated post offices and head post offices throughout our country.

You may also apply for the exam through online application form available at www.upsconline.nic.in.

For further information, refer to the official website of UPSC.
21st July 2011, 07:20 PM
mobeshpal
Senior Member+++++

hi dear

For IAS exam criteria is:--

* Candidate pass graduation

*Age- 21 to 30 years

5 years relaxation as per Sc/ST

3 years for OBC

* Attempts- 4 times for general candidate

7 times for OBC

No limits for SC/ST

pattern of exam:--

* Pre-liminary exam

* Final exam

specially month of march the application form released

and you apply for that

more information see:--

http://www.upsc.gov.in
21st July 2011, 08:15 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
i AM STUDYING NURSING CORCE .I WANT TO APPEAR FOR IAS EXAM . WHAT SHOULD IDO
About UPSC Civil Services Examination -