12th May 2012, 09:52 PM
safwana tanvir

What syllabus to prepare for M.Ed Entrance Exam?

kindly send me m.ed entrance syllabus

1. How to prepare for the entrance exam for admission to MSc Astrophysics course in IIT Chennai? Syllabus of the exam?
  2. How to prepare for Entrance Exams for MCA course? What syllabus should I prepare for this? What will be the Exam pattern for this? Which Books are best choice for me to prepare for these Entrance Exams?
  3. What is the syllabus of JTO entrance exam? How to prepare for it?
  4. How much is the salary of a Mechanical Engineer? Why so many mechanical engineers unemployed?
  5. What is the most effecting way to prepare for M.A English entrance exam of JNU? What is the syllabus for the same? Books to be referred?
  6. How to prepare for NIFT entrance exam? What is the criteria and syllabus?
  7. Production engineering in pharmaceutical industry, eligibility and duration for this course?
  8. Study material to be referred for IAS entrance exam? How to prepare for it?
  9. Syllabus for IISC Entrance Exam? Which Books to prepare for this Exam? Previous year Question Papers for this Exam?
  10. How to prepare for ISRO entrance exam? Duration and syllabus of it?
  11. Model Question Paper of Entrance Exam for MED of IGNOU? -- [Most Discussed]
  12. Syllabus to prepare for the entrance exam of ISRO assistant post?
  13. What are the requirements to write M.Ed entrance exam? -- [New]
  14. How to prepare for IIT JEE? What is the syllabus of the entrance exam?
  15. Which is the best Entrance Exam that I can give to get a Job in ISRO after completion of BE in ECE? What syllabus should I prepare for the Entrance Exam? Which Books should I prepare for this Exam?
  16. What syllabus should I prepare for the Entrance Exam to join M.Sc in Zoology and Botany? Which are the best Books to prepare for these Entrance Exams?
  17. How to prepare for M.Sc biotech entrance test for Pune University? What's the syllabus for the same?
  18. What is the syllabus for this years AIIMS entrance exam? How can I prepare for it?
23rd May 2012, 02:46 PM

Default Re: What syllabus to prepare for M.Ed Entrance Exam?

M.Ed entrance examination will be mainly an aptitude test. The syllabus of entrance exam will be different as per the University you are applying to. Some of the topics which are covered in this exam are Education technology, Education in Indian society, General Awareness etc. This examination will also include questions relating to subjects like Logical reasoning, Problem Solving, Metal Ability, Psychology of Teaching and learning etc. You need to clear written exam to get admission for B.Ed course. If you clear this exam you need to attend personal Interview also.
11th July 2012, 11:55 PM

I WANT TO PURSUE M.Ed FROM IGNOU FOR THAT I WANT TO KNOW THE PATTERN OF EXAM
20th July 2012, 08:26 PM

kindly send me syllabus for m.ed entrance
10th August 2012, 08:34 PM

please send me syllabus and model question paper for M.Ed entrance exam.
12th August 2012, 08:55 PM

i want model question paper for m,ed entranse exam
14th August 2012, 06:30 PM

please send me syllabus and modal question paper for M.Ed. entrance
17th August 2012, 08:42 PM

i need M. Ed. entrance exam syllabus and model question paper in IGNOU university... pls help me..
21st August 2012, 01:24 PM

what's the syllabus for m.ed entrance exams?kindly help:-):-):-).
21st August 2012, 08:56 PM

whatsyllabus has to be prepared for M.Ed entrance through IGNOU 2013 -2014 exam?
21st August 2012, 10:47 PM
drjeet

Hello....

Syllabus of M.Ed Entrance exam ::::

1.)Education & Philosophy
i) Nature & Meaning of Education
ii) Aims of Education – individual and social.
iii) Nature and Meaning of Philosophy
iv) Relation between Philosophy & Education
v) Significance of Philosophy of Education

2.)Major Philosophies of Education
i) Naturalism
ii) Idealism
iii) Pragmatism.
iv) Existentialism

3.)Educational Thinkers & their Contribution in developing Principles of
Education.
i) M. K. Gandhi : Basic Education
ii) Tagore : Shanti Niketan
iii) Swani Vivekananda : Man making Education
iv) John Dewey : Learning by doing
v) Froebel : The play way method
vi) Montessori : The didactic Apparatus

4.)Culture & Social Change
i) Concept & Dimensions of Culture
ii) Characteristics of Culture
iii) Relationship between Culture & Education with special reference to
conservative and creativity roles
iv) Concept of social change
v) Factors of social change
vi) Roles of Education Vis-à-vis social change.

5.)Psychology & Educational Psychology
i) Nature & Meaning of Psychology.
ii) Methods & Scope Psychology.
iii) Nature & Meaning of Educational Psychology.
iv) Functions of Educational Psychology.

6.)Learning & Motivation
i) Concept of learning & its nature
ii) Factors of influencing learning – Personal & Environmental
iii) Motivation – Nature, Types:
- Techniques of enhancing learner’s motivation
iv) S-R Theory of Learning (Thorndike)
v) Operant Conditioning theory of learning (Skinner)
vi) Gestalt theory of Learing (Kohler et al).

7.)Intelligence
i) Nature & Meaning
ii) Measurement of Intelligence – Concept of I.Q, Verbal, Non-verbal &
Performance tests.
(One test from each category to be discussed)
iii) Two-factor Theory (Spearman)
iv) Multifactor Theory (Thurstone)
v) Structure of intellect (Guilford)

8.)Personality
i) Meaning & nature
ii) Development of Personality – biological & socio-culture determinants.
iii) Integration of Personality
iv) Trait-theory of Personality (Allport)
v) Factor-theory of Personality (Cattell)
vi) Psycho analytical theory of Personality (Freud)

9.)Education in Ancient & Medieval India
i) Vedic Education
ii) Brahmanic Education

10.)Education in British India : Detailed study of the following landmark documents:
i) Macaulay’s Minutes (1835)
ii) Wood’s Despatch (1854)
iii) Indian Education Commission (1882)
iv) Indian Universities Commission (1902) & Act, (1904)
v) Gokhlee’s Bill (1910-12)
vi) Sadler Commission Report (1917)
vii) Govt. of India Act (1935)
viii) Sargent Report (1944)

11.)Problems & Issues

12.)Teaching & its Models

13.)Techniques of Teacher-Preparation.

14.)Taxonomy of Educational Objectives & Lesson Planning.

15.)A detailed discussion of the following
i) Play Way Method
ii) Dalton Plan
iii) The Project Method
iv) Heuristic Method.

All The Best.
22nd August 2012, 12:57 AM
prince raj1

hi..
Admission to M.ED course will be govern by the condition laid in relevent G.Os in operation. However, an applicant will be eligible for admission to this course only when you obtained 50% marks separately in theory and practical at B.ED level.If You passed B.ED degree examination with 55% marks and has obtained second division marks in graduation. Therefore, only those student whose B.ED result are complete on the date of application may apply for admission equivalent recognized examination plus marks obtained in entrance test for M.Ed.
Minimum eligibility conditions regarding the percentage of marks in any of the above course do not apply in case of SC/ST/OBC candidates expects for M.ED.
For more details visit : http://www.ccsuniversity.ac.in
25th September 2012, 02:26 PM

i have only 50% marks in b.ed examination. can i join the m.ed
4th October 2012, 09:19 PM
vidh

Admission to M.ED course will be govern by the condition laid in relevent G.Os in operation. However, an applicant will be eligible for admission to this course only when you obtained 50% marks separately in theory and practical at B.ED level.If You passed B.ED degree examination with 55% marks and has obtained second division marks in graduation. Therefore, only those student whose B.ED result are complete on the date of application may apply for admission equivalent recognized examination plus marks obtained in entrance test for M.Ed.
Minimum eligibility conditions regarding the percentage of marks in any of the above course do not apply in case of SC/ST/OBC candidates expects for M.ED.
For more details visit : http://www.ccsuniversity.ac.in
21st August 2012 09:47 PM
18th November 2012, 07:05 PM

Hello, i want to join M.ED special education in ignou coming year so i want to know the entrance exam date and how i can apply for that.
3rd January 2013, 11:34 AM

i want to know about the M.Ed entrance exam syllabus of LUCKNOW UNIVERSITY.
kindly help me..
20th January 2013, 10:54 AM

hello, I want to appear for DU m.ed exam Pls give me the detailed syllubus of entrance exam and also suggest few books which will be helpful .
31st January 2013, 12:14 PM

i want to know about the m ed entrance test date and fees . kindly help me.
19th March 2013, 10:14 PM

I want to know about m.ed.colleges in rajasthan...nd how many seats of m.ed.are available in udaipur
21st May 2013, 11:08 PM

I want model question paper for med entrance examination
25th May 2013, 12:06 AM

I am working as Trained Graduate Teacher in GSSS,Kavratti, Lakshadweep and Passed M A, B ed in second class.le from the recognised university and belongs to ST ,I would like to joint M Ed course in IGNO kindly inform entrance syllabuss,and M Ed syllabus
6th June 2013, 11:57 AM

Plz send me model question paper and marks distribution of the paper .tell us important tpic .how to crack the exam.
6th June 2013, 11:58 AM

Plz send me model question paper and marks distribution of the paper .tell us important tpic .how to crack the exam.
6th June 2013, 12:11 PM

PPlz send me model question paper and marks distribution of the
eentrance exam. How to crack this exam.
23rd August 2013, 08:49 AM

Please suggest some books to prepare for m.ed entrance exam for IGNOU...thank you...
31st August 2013, 02:11 PM

I am Just prepaire for IGNOU MEd enterance. Please send me syllabus for IGNOU Med enterance Exam.
31st August 2013, 08:19 PM

med syllabus given by drjeet is very useful
24th September 2013, 09:50 AM

when will nextentrance

of m ed held
15th January 2014, 06:42 PM

I got 70% in b.ed I wanna join m.ed from jmi so I just wanna know the syllabus n paper patter of entrance
14th March 2014, 12:37 PM

I need good guiding questions for forth coming IGNOU entrance exam m.ed distance education
from
8th May 2014, 03:09 PM

Dear sir/madam
I am preparing for M.Ed entrance exam for Deihi University I need previous year question papers with answer.kindly help me or let me know the site where I can get it.if possible send me at [email protected]
11th June 2014, 11:07 PM

kindly send me the M.Ed syllabus 2014 Mumbai university n paper pattrern on [email protected]
23rd June 2014, 07:33 AM

Hai. I am working as a teacher. I had completed my bed with 76% I want. How can I get med entrance exam application. And also want med entrance exam syllabus pl answer me
5th June 2019, 04:42 PM

Please send me m.ed entrance previous two years question paper of WBUTTEPA
2nd March 2020, 06:42 PM

sir, is there any age bar for med entrance or as a govt TGT tr. can one do the course