15th July 2010, 10:33 PM
BISWONATH BISWAL

When will be the next IAS Exam?

I want to appear i.a.s exam, but ,i have no idea about its procedure when apply for .i saw 2010 exam will be held on may 2010. But icould not fill up the form. When wii be next exam will be held. Please, convey me .

16th July 2010, 10:17 PM
Gop

Arrow Re: When will be the next IAS Exam?

Normally, the notification for UPSC CSE Examination appears in Employment news in the month of December. Application form will be made available in the month of January in all HPO's. Last date of submission of application form would be in the last week of january or first week of feb. And exam happens in the month of may.

This is the normal happenings, all these years.

But, this time, As UPSC CSE PRilims Exmination is going online, Date are not sure.
So keep watching the Employment news for details, Also can check the UPSC website : http://www.upsc.gov.in/

Good Luck.
16th July 2010, 10:31 PM

Default Re: When will be the next IAS Exam?

Last year the schedule of civil services exam was;
2 Jan: Notification for the exam
1 Feb: Last date of application
23 May: Pre test
29 Oct: Mains exam starts and will held for 21 days.

The schedule will be similar in the next year.
For more info visit: http://www.upsc.gov.in/
17th July 2010, 03:55 AM

My qualification is B.SC, CIPET(Central institute of plastic engineering & technology), MBA(IGNOU). AGE-30 ,Can I appear I.A.S Examinaation
17th July 2010, 12:18 PM
samratguha

hello friend.
Mains 2010
13 Oct 2010
21 Days A degree from a recognised university or equivalent 21-30 years as on 1.8.2010 Only such of the candidates as are declared qualified on the results of Preliminary Examination 2010 are eligible to take the Main Examination
Prelims 2011 16 Dec 2010 15 Jan 2011 20 May 2011
1 Day(Sunday) A degree from a recognised university or equivalent 21-30 years as on 1.8.2011 Candidates appearing at the degree examination also eligible to compete subject to certain conditions.
Mains 2011
--

--
26 Oct 2011
21 Days A degree from a recognised university or equivalent 21-30 years as on 1.8.2011 Only such of the candidates as are declared qualified on the results of Preliminary Examination 2011 are eligible to take the Main Examination
17th July 2010, 03:56 PM

When jto form will com
17th July 2010, 04:36 PM
karthu

The main exam is on 26th october 2011and the duration is 21days.
Preliminary exam: 20 may 2010; duration: 1 day
17th July 2010, 09:03 PM
LOKESH RAJPUT

Next Civil Services (Main) Examination 2010
will be held on

29.10.2010 (Twenty-one days)

Eligibilty-A degree from a recognised University or equivalent.

Age Limit- 21 - 30 years as on 01.08.2010

Only such of the candidates as are declared qualified on the results of Preliminary Examination are eligible to take the Main Examination.
18th July 2010, 03:17 AM
agentroy

hi friend
for knowing the detail of the ias exam or any of the exam conducted by the upsc please visit the following site
www.upsc.gov.in
20th July 2010, 06:32 PM

Kindly let me know the next exam date for kas.
22nd July 2010, 04:17 PM

Graduates with atleast 50% marks can appear for the IAS exams.The age limit is 21-30 years.One can make four attempts.OBCs can have seven attempts.For the prelims 300 marks consist of the Optional subjects and 150 for General studies.There are 9 papers for the Main exam.The notification comes in the month of January.Application forms are sent by the end of January.In the month of May prelims are conducted and in the month of October main exams are held .
23rd July 2010, 05:05 PM
parhitoshika

it will take place in the month of may next time.
it will be prelims exam.
mains will be taken in august.you need to pass prelims then.
25th July 2010, 09:42 PM

in which month to get ias application form plz repl me at [email protected]
26th July 2010, 08:57 AM

Question Re: When will be the next IAS Exam?

tell me sir?
date of form distribution.
eligibility
will the 3rd year student can give.
30th July 2010, 08:11 PM

WHAT IS ELIGIBILITY OF ISA?
15th August 2010, 12:59 PM
kool

Every year IAS exam (PT) is conducted in the month of october.
& after qualifying in PT you will eligible for mains exam which will held in january.

for more information kindly visit:
www.upsc.gov.in

15th August 2010, 01:03 PM
kool

Thumbs up Re: When will be the next IAS Exam?

Every year IAS exam (PT) is conducted in the month of october.
& after qualifying in PT you will eligible for mains exam which will held in january.

for more information kindly visit:
www.upsc.gov.in

15th August 2010, 07:39 PM
amit1057

For information regarding IAS Exam
you go through the website :www.upsc.gov.in
All the Best!
15th August 2010, 11:39 PM
Rickers

The application form will be published in the month of jan/feb.
The exam will be held in the month may/june every year.
It will be issued and noticed in employment news.
18th August 2010, 05:38 PM

The application form will be published in the year 2011 and kindly let me know the next exam date for ias
19th August 2010, 01:23 AM
hsakapandit

Location: Vill. and Post Office Katrain, Near Shiv Temple, Distt. and Teh. Kullu (Himachal Pradesh) India

S.No.

NAME OF EXAMINATION

DATE OF NOTIFICATION

LAST DATE FOR RECEIPT OF APPLICATIONS

DATE OF COMMENCEMENT OF EXAM

DURATION OF EXAM.

COMBINED MEDICAL SERVICES EXAM, 2010

05.10.2009 (MONDAY)

(SUNDAY)

1 DAY

C.D.S. EXAM.(I), 2010

26.10.2009 (MONDAY)

(SUNDAY)

1 DAY

N.D.A. & N.A. EXAM.(I), 2010

16.11.2009 (MONDAY)

(SUNDAY)

1 DAY

CIVIL SERVICES (PREL.) EXAM., 2010

01.02.2010 (MONDAY)

(SUNDAY)

1 DAY

ENGINEERING SERVICES EXAMINATION, 2010

02.03.2010 (TUESDAY)

26.06.2010 (SATURDAY)

3 DAYS

INDIAN FOREST SERVICE EXAM, 2010

22.03.2010 (MONDAY)

10.07.2010 (SATURDAY)

10 DAYS

N.D.A. & N.A. EXAM.(II), 2010

19.04.2010 (MONDAY)

(SUNDAY)

1 DAY

C.D.S. EXAM.(II), 2010

17.05.2010 (MONDAY)

(SUNDAY)

1 DAY

CENTRAL POLICE FORCES (AC) EXAM., 2010

(MONDAY)

(SUNDAY)

1 DAY

CIVIL SERVICES (MAIN) EXAM., 2010

(FRIDAY)

21 DAYS

I.E.S./I.S.S. EXAM., 2010

05.07.2010 (MONDAY)

04.12.2010 (SATURDAY)

3 DAYS

GEOLOGISTS' EXAM., 2010

19.07.2010 (MONDAY)

04.12.2010 (SATURDAY)

3 DAYS

S.O./STENO (GD-B/GD-I) LTD. DEPTTL. COMPETITIVE EXAM.

23.08.2010 (MONDAY)

(SUNDAY)

4 DAYS
19th August 2010, 08:18 PM
manjuparkavi

when will be the next I.A.S exam?
my qualification is B.E.i am not know anything about I.A.s.how can i prepare it?plz help me.where to got application form?
20th August 2010, 01:55 AM
jomson varghese

Thumbs up Re: When will be the next IAS Exam?

Originally Posted by BISWONATH BISWAL View Post
I want to appear i.a.s exam, but ,i have no idea about its procedure when apply for .i saw 2010 exam will be held on may 2010. But icould not fill up the form. When wii be next exam will be held. Please, convey me .
Advertisement of exam is published on january month.so your chance is missed in this year.next year same month notification will come.

For more info visit:http://www.upsc.gov.in
20th August 2010, 06:57 PM
Bishwajit Giri

29 Oct: Mains exam starts and duration for 21 days.

For more details cheak out: http://www.upsc.gov.in/
20th August 2010, 06:59 PM
Bishwajit Giri

29 Oct: Mains exam starts and duration for 21 days.

For more details cheak out: http://www.upsc.gov.in/
20th August 2010, 07:33 PM
robart

the next exam will be conducted by UPSC in may 2011. this will be known as CSAT 2011.

for more information you can see employment news of November.

22nd August 2010, 10:47 PM

when the ias (civil service) exam form will be published ?
23rd August 2010, 01:20 PM
princearyan

dear friends,

The examination for the year 2011 ,there is no any announcement is made.

till now the process of the 2010 exam is going on.

you can check the notification on the websites.

www.upsc.gov.in
23rd August 2010, 06:09 PM
poplu13

HI

The next IAS exam would be in may 2011...you have just three chances to crack IAS exam...so kindly use your chances after ample preparation..For updates check the official site http://www.upsc.gov.in or else you can register yourself in http://www.upscportal.com to receive Mail alerts...about updates..

good luck !!
16th September 2010, 10:12 AM

DearSir
i till IAS exam missing pls next IAS exam date?
20th September 2010, 02:45 PM

hai sir when the ias exam form published
1st October 2010, 10:07 PM

i will have to wait for a year after 4 yrs of engineering...because i will not be 21yrs old on August 1 of my year of passing out the institute.shud i prepare for ias...or go for mba after passin out and den prepare for ias...

plz reply asap
1st October 2010, 11:32 PM

hi sir,plz kindly tell me about the syallabus of GENERAL STUDIES, ENGLISH,TELUGU,PHYSICS AND CHEMESTRY which i have choosen for IAS exam.
2nd October 2010, 07:27 AM
nillu

hi sir,plz kindly tell me about the syallabus of GENERAL STUDIES, ENGLISH,TELUGU,PHYSICS AND CHEMESTRY which i have choosen for IAS exam.
the next ias exam will be held in month of may 2011 and the procedure for filling the forms will start in the coming months soon.
for syllabus and more details visit
http://www.upsc.gov.in
18th November 2010, 10:52 AM

I finished B.A.ENG LIT.
WHEN WILL BE THE NEXT IAS EXAM.

HABIB(chennai)
19th November 2010, 05:21 AM
helpmaster

I finished B.A.ENG LIT.
WHEN WILL BE THE NEXT IAS EXAM.

HABIB(chennai)
The next IAS exam for 2011 will be held on 12 june.
for other details visit www.upsc.gov.in
23rd January 2011, 08:50 PM

am arun. i want to appear for 1as exam 2011 in june. there is any changes in the applicaton form for applying. there is no optional subjects in the csat exam 2011, so i need details about that form.

regards&thanks
S.Arun
23rd January 2011, 09:01 PM
arunsingaram1988

Any changes in the application form csat2011 exam. For this exam there is no optional paper then what we put in application. so, any changes occur in the application sir.

Regards&Thanks
S.Arun
21st February 2011, 11:41 AM

when will the IAS exam conducted
17th May 2011, 10:16 AM

sir mains is conducted in 21days plz tell me process how 9 exams are coducted in those days
6th July 2011, 03:53 PM

I want to apply for IFS exam please tell me when will be the next IFS exam
1st September 2011, 07:48 AM
sanju38121

Sir, next notification of IAS exam will be held in december through employment news so read continously employment news . for any other quaries please go to www.upsc.gov.in

23rd December 2011, 09:41 PM

i have BA eng 43%, MBA 53%( PURSUADING) am i eligible sir
5th February 2013, 01:59 AM

Is BSc AME(Aircraft Maintenance Engineering) aplicable for IAS examination?