22nd July 2015, 04:12 PM

Whether I am OBC creamy layer or Non Creamy layer holder if parents annual income is less than 2 Lacs?

Well my parents having annual income below 200000 Rs. i am obc. whether a creamy layer or non creamy layer status holder?

23rd July 2015, 12:28 PM
channu tiwari

Default Re: Whether I am OBC creamy layer or Non Creamy layer holder if parents annual income is less than 2 Lacs?

According to the May 2013 judgement the conditions for obc creamy layer have been revised. Students whose parents income is around 6 lakh for the three consecutive years are categorised for this.with this piece of information now do decide whether you belong to it or not.
Thanks a lot hopefully.
2nd September 2017, 11:11 AM
kunalroy89

Default Re: Whether I am OBC creamy layer or Non Creamy layer holder if parents annual income is less than 2 Lacs?

OBC creamy layer are those whose annual income is above 6lakhs for 3 years. In August 2017, that limit has been increased to 8lakhs per annum. As your annual family income is much below 6lakh and 8lakh,you are eligible for reservation under OBC non creamy layer in govt jobs and education.