11th November 2010, 05:13 PM
dynamicanu

Wipro Bangalore or Syntel Mumbai? Which is better?

I got a job in both companies. Currently in Bangalore but package of Syntel is around 1.5 L higher. Please tell where to join an where are more opportunities?

1. Wipro or Syntel? Which Company is better? -- [Most Discussed]
  2. Am I eligible to apply for the job in TCS, Wipro, Infosys, Syntel and L&T Accentury after BCA from MJPRU? -- [New]
  3. Syntel good or blacklisted company
  4. Eligibility criteria for HCL, Syntel, Wipro and TCS?
  5. Can I appear for Syntel or Wipro recruitment having secured 67% in 10th, 51% in 12th and 70% in B.Tech and having 2 years gap between 12th and B.Tech?
  6. Which is better to join if selected as a Business Analyst in Firstsource, Mumbai and Oracle Financial Functional Consultant in Syntel, Pune and belongs to Mumbai?
  7. Procedure to apply for Internship in Infosys, TCS, HCL, L&T, IBM, Syntel and Wipro for MCA 5th semester student?
  8. Am I eligible for TCS, WIPRO, Syntel, Cognizant, Accenture after scoring 65% in 10th,61% in 12th
  9. How to apply for internship in companies like TCS, IBM, Syntel, HCL, L&T, Infosys and Wipro?
  10. When Syntel Interview will be held in Bangalore? Detailed information and vacancies available for B.Tech(IT) graduate?
  11. Internship in IBM, Syntel, Infosys, TCS, L&T and Wipro for B.Tech 5th semester student?
  12. Is there any recruitment available in Syntel for ECE graduates in Mumbai?
  13. Pattern of Infosys, Wipro and Syntel written exams?
  14. Procedure to apply for Internship in IBM, CTS, TCS, Wipro, Infosys, Syntel and HCL for B.Tech(IT) 7th semester student?
  15. Can I be eligible for campus interview in Syntel, Wipro or Mahindra Tech after scoring 76%, 73% in 10th and 12th respectively?
  16. Which company is better for Freshers between Syntel and L&T?
  17. How can I apply for Internship programme in TCS, IBM, HCL, L&T, Syntel, Infosys and Wipro being a MCA student?
  18. Any jobs available for me after scoring 57% in B.Tech?
14th November 2010, 04:26 PM
priyanka_swengg

Default Re: Wipro Bangalore or Syntel Mumbai? Which is better?

joining in organisation is based on you whether you choose salary or work??is the field of working same...??
IF you prefer package and since syntel is giving more so you can opt for that.
But company wise WIPRO is better.
14th November 2010, 10:41 PM

Dont confuse !

Choose that Comapny, which provide you better salary with good working enviornment.

If you will get more salary in Syntel, then i think you should go for that.

But, according to me Wipro is also a good company and if you will get good salary along with facilities, then you can also opt for wipro also.

So, just compare both the companies and then decide, in which company is good for you.

So, dont worry both these companies are best. So choose according to your interest.
14th November 2010, 11:41 PM
chandana Reddy

hi...
its not about earning more money,you should have self satisfaction after doing the work...go for the one that provides good working environment...

15th November 2010, 06:56 AM
neethubobby

Dear friend.
The package difference is too high,so its not going to be a prob if u join Syntel.Even Wipro is god in many terms,so its all left to you.just decide on certain grounds and select your company
15th November 2010, 07:12 AM
asahu47

Wipro Bangalore or Syntel Mumbai/.....

joining in organisation is based on you whether you choose salary or work??is the field of working same...??
IF you prefer package and since syntel is giving more so you can opt for that.
But company wise WIPRO is better.

15th November 2010, 07:32 AM
jits

Wipro is a software gaint and better company compared to Syntel,but since the pay scale of Syntel is higher you can prefer it.
It's better you choose the company which gives better working environment and facilities.
According to me you have to think about the amount of work given to you rather than the pay scale.So just try to make contact with the people working in both the company's from social websites, from your friends or relatives and then take your decision regarding where to work.

^all the best^
15th November 2010, 01:52 PM

Yes.. Syntel is ahead in terms of Salary and designation.. the only concern is I am new to Mumbai...:) How is this city to live.. Pls help on that also...
16th November 2010, 01:02 AM

Mumbai is a city you should experience at least once. Its a fantastic place to live in. You will take time to get used to the place, even hate it initially, but you won't want to leave it after some time there. Secondly, Wipro is a bigger company, but also remember that in a large company, you can get lost in the crowd. Syntel is not small, its medium sized, and growing. So there are very good opportunities to grow in such a company. All this without even adding the advantage you are getting in terms of the salary.
9th December 2010, 01:37 AM

I have lived in mumbai since birth, till a decade back mumbai was beautiful, crowded but still bearable. But today the moment you step outside your home or work place it so much crowded everywhere, be the traffic, public places etc., you instantly feel suffocating. Fed up with mumbai, i was planning to move bangalore, but today bangalore is more messed up and crowded then mumbai. In mumbai atleast the transport system is in place, but bangalore is total mess.
My experience mumbai is a easy city and very cosmopolitan then any city in india, girls are hotter like the hot and humid climate of mumbai, though a good lifestyle living is very expensive. Regarding your question, wipro or syntel, there is no comparision betweem too. In india wipro is too bigger to compare with companies like syntel. Wipro has many big offices in mumbai also.
9th December 2010, 09:28 PM
ramakant sharma

Smile Re: Wipro Bangalore or Syntel Mumbai? Which is better?

hi friend syntel is good company that provides a good work culture along with

good package though wipro is also reputed organisation but not much as syntel

is so my vote for your question is join syntel if you are interested to make your

carrier in development itself.

10th December 2010, 10:38 AM
aditya436

Post Re: Wipro Bangalore or Syntel Mumbai? Which is better?

according to my opinion you should go for a company where you will all these following

->place where your attitude and ego get satisfied

->you should get the expected salary

->you should not feel bore through out your working hours

->you should good healthy freedom from your management

->where the parents are not far from you because your health is also very important which will well take caress by your mother all alone

so by all these atleast you should get more than three then you can select that particular job as the both companies are very good had a very bright future ahead

~aditya~
10th December 2010, 04:36 PM
kvrob139

Do not look at the package initially, look what your role will be and what you can learn for your future. In future if you want to switch company then you should have some good experience. So go for where you can learn something good for you and your career.
29th December 2010, 09:51 AM

Hi..
is syntel is better than TCS in its package?which is better?
6th January 2011, 06:09 PM

Hi..
what is pay package given by syntel for freshers?
8th January 2011, 09:39 AM
sivakeshav

What is the salary for freshers??
im from grade 3 college....
16th January 2011, 02:15 AM

is syntel provide salary to candidates during traning periods if yes then how much and what is the salary after joining( after traning) and what will be the post given to fresher btech graduates.......what is duration of traning period.
20th January 2011, 10:28 PM

what is the package given by syntel for freshers??
23rd January 2011, 12:10 PM

what is the package for frshers in syntel??????????
25th January 2011, 06:40 PM

I think TCS gives better pay than syntel... Does anyone hav any idea about Syntel pay package for freshers????????????
30th January 2011, 12:24 AM

what is the pay package in syntel for freshers???
3rd February 2011, 11:09 PM

2.6 CTC and 2.8 lac package
4th February 2011, 04:21 PM

By all means Wipro is better than Syntel; Syntel been for 30 yrs in IT is not even 500M$ org and very weak in process and IT maturity. Attrition is max here and within 6 months guys who are career oriented get so frustrated that they are left by no choice but leave the company.

The only better part is bus facilities. Max a good choice else you will highly regret.
14th February 2011, 07:07 PM

i have heared tat syntel has incresed its package for freshers 2011...is tat true?????????
15th February 2011, 10:49 AM
pops07

what is the pay package in syntel for freshers???
the pay package for freshers is nearly about Rs. 2,60,000 - 2,80,000
per annum......
15th February 2011, 07:10 PM

see,Wipro Bangalore or Syntel Mumbai both are no doubt very good company.

but see, Wipro is one of the largest IT company in the world.

so it will be better option for you if you will start career from wipro.

you will get first preference during changing the company.

all the best......
16th February 2011, 03:06 PM
Ankur agrawal

Hello ,
the chioce is depend on u but if u get more money then definetly u go to syntal..........
16th February 2011, 03:08 PM
Ankur agrawal

i have heared tat syntel has incresed its package for freshers 2011...is tat true?????????

Ya thats true......

now this year all max companies is inc our packages now current package is around 3.2 lakh........
16th February 2011, 06:01 PM
ashok64554

both r best bt in my opinion WIPRO
16th February 2011, 07:20 PM

syntel package for 2011 batch has raised or not?????
21st February 2011, 07:33 AM

Do we have bond agreement in syntel?? if Yes , how many years??? then what's the package for freshers of 2011... bec i heard that they have a huge requirement this year.. so
22nd February 2011, 11:08 AM

what is the package for freshers 20ll in syntel???
23rd February 2011, 12:41 AM
Gaurav.jain88

It depand on your interest as wipro work completly on software and syntel work on software and electronics.
As you have not mentioned your branch here if you are from Electronics and prefer Syntel.
If you are from Computer science or IT or MCA then prefer Wipro.
There is one more thing which must be taken into count that is package as you mention package of syntel is 1.5L higher than Wipro so if you prefer money than go for syntel.
One more thing that is service agreement or bond should also consider before taking any decision.
Joining date is also a crucial factor. Current position in market.
Identify scope of sector which you are planning for future and then choose company.
23rd February 2011, 08:30 PM
jincy eapen

Syntel mumbai is better as it has more openings,and you can also learn work there
28th February 2011, 12:16 AM

Thumbs up Re: Wipro Bangalore or Syntel Mumbai? Which is better?

Originally Posted by dynamicanu View Post
I got a job in both companies. Currently in Bangalore but package of Syntel is around 1.5 L higher. Please tell where to join an where are more opportunities?
My dear friend..I think syntel is better option because of few reasons
1.It provide better job security than wipro.
2.As it has only 3 offices in india, the chance to go abroad is very high.
3.It is a global IT giant....bigger than wipro, when we talk about global prospective.
and as u get more salary package at syntel...undoubtably SYNTEL is the best one for you.

BEST WISH!
3rd March 2011, 10:43 PM

what is the package for freshers in syntel... i heard dat it has increased frm 2.6 to above 3..
15th March 2011, 11:41 AM

when syntel provide offer letter to 2011 batch
20th April 2011, 01:16 AM

i heard that syntel increased its salary package for freshers. how far is it true?
28th May 2011, 10:56 PM

for the 2011 batch wen they ll give the offer letter.....
15th July 2011, 04:32 PM

Is syntel good or bad? many say that they don't have good working culture and there is lot of politics.Is that true?
25th July 2011, 01:38 AM

syntel package is 2.8l
26th July 2011, 05:24 PM
Muditaga

According to me wipro is better. It provide good environment to work their.
If you prefer salary over the environment you can choose syntel.
7th September 2011, 08:07 PM

what is the latest package being offered by wipro?
28th September 2011, 11:19 PM
manas.europhia

Location: Qr.No.- FR-99/8 ,SAILASHREE VIHAR , CHANDRASEKHAR PUR , BHUBANESWAR, ORISSA, PIN - 751021.

Dont confuse !

Choose that Comapny, which provide you better salary with good working enviornment.

If you will get more salary in Syntel, then i think you should go for that.

But, according to me Wipro is also a good company and if you will get good salary along with facilities, then you can also opt for wipro also.

So, just compare both the companies and then decide, in which company is good for you.

So, dont worry both these companies are best. So choose according to your interest.
8th October 2011, 11:58 PM

which company is better TCS or SYNTEL........?
22nd October 2011, 02:00 PM

join syntel wipro is bad it doesnt come to our college
22nd January 2012, 12:35 AM

hey guyz ..i m placed in syntel offcapus recuitment process in 2012 so can u tell me wen they provide offer letter after declaration of hr result??
4th February 2012, 07:40 PM

hai frnds ,iam selected in syntel offcampus in jan 2012 ,wen wil i get offer letter............
22nd May 2012, 04:18 PM
romi_bal

Log Onto:-www.syntelinc.com/Careers.aspx

Eligibility for Syntel is:-

1.>Candidates should have throughout 50% means 50% in 10th, 50% in 10+2th and 50% in graduation.

2.>Candidates should have a graduation from a recognized university(Must be AICTE approved).

3.> Candidates should not have any backlogs.

4.> Candidates should not have more than 2 year gap in his study career.

Then the eligible candidate can take preparation for their next recruitment round. like as:-

1.>Aptitude test.

2.>Technical round.

3.>Group discussion (Optional).

4.>HR round.

You can expect 3-4 Lakh Per year as a fresher’s, after one year experience it will be increased depending upon your performance. .