1st April 2015, 11:47 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to apply for UPSC recruitment exams after completing Bachelor of Fine Arts?

Hello Sir,
I am studying in Bachelor of Fine Arts.
I have done my 12th from Science background.
Please tell me after my Graduation I am eligible
for applying in UPSC recruitment exams?

10th April 2015, 08:32 PM
Uthradhi
Senior Member+

Default Re: Am I eligible to apply for UPSC recruitment exams after completing Bachelor of Fine Arts?

Yes of course, you are eligible to apply for UPSC exams after completing Bachelor's of Fine Arts. After completing degree course, you are eligible to apply for Civil Service Exam and Combined Defence Service Examination.

Civil Service Examination is conducted by UPSC once in a year for recruitment to IAS, IPS and IFS. Minimum Academic Qualification to apply for this examination is that applicant should have completed bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognized university or equivalent qualification. The applicant must have attained the age of 21 years and must not have attained the age of 32 years at the time of appearing for this examination. Upper age limits is applicable for reserved categories. Those who are appearing in the final year of degree course may also apply.

Combined Defence Service Examination is conducted by UPSC two times in a year for admission to Military Academy, Naval Academy, Air Force Academy and Officer Training Academy. You are eligible to apply for Military Academy and Officer Training Academy. You are not eligible to apply for Air Force and Naval Academy because to apply for this examination. You must have studied Mathematics or Physics at graduate level or intermediate level.

Military Academy: Your age should be between 19-24 years. Unmarried male candidates are eligible to apply for this examination. Any graduate candidate can eligible to apply.