16th November 2016, 10:25 PM
Unregistered

Can a Commerce stream student apply for NDA?

Respected Sir, I am studying in class 12th (Commerce) and I want to join the Indian Army so I want to know can I apply for NDA exam after completing class 12th (Commerce)?

18th November 2016, 12:47 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can a Commerce stream student apply for NDA?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Respected Sir, I am studying in class 12th (Commerce) and I want to join the Indian Army so I want to know can I apply for NDA exam after completing class 12th (Commerce)?
Yes, Commerce student are eligible for NDA exam.

NDA stands for National Defence Service exam.

Candidates who have completed the 12th standard from a recognized board or equivalent exam are eligible for NDA exam. Final year of 12th standard candidate are eligible for NDA exam.

Your age should be in between to 16.5 years to 19.5 years.
18th November 2016, 02:13 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post

Yes, the commerce stream student can apply for joining Indian Army through National Defence Academy (NDA). The candidates should be in the age group of 16.5 years to 19.5 years to apply for NDA examinations. Only unmarried candidates can apply for the examination. The candidates should be an Indian national and should studied 10+2 from any one of the recognized board. The NDA examinations are conducted by the UPSC. The UPSC website link is Click Here
18th November 2016, 08:56 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

Yes, candidates passed 12th with commerce stream are eligible to appear for NDA examination which is conducted by UPSC twice every year.

The eligibility to appear for examination is :-

Candidate must have passed 12th from any recognised board.

Candidate's age must be between 16.5-19.5 years.

So, you can appear for examination but will be only eligible for recruitment in Indian Army.