26th June 2016, 02:14 PM
Unregistered

Can I apply in NDA being an 11th Biology student? In which stream I will do Graduation between PCM and PCB through NDA?

Sir,
I am interested to join NDA but I am a Biology student studying in 11th standard. I want to ask you that whether I can apply for NDA or not? If yes, then in which stream I will do Graduation between PCM and PCB through NDA?

27th June 2016, 10:34 AM
Khurit
Senior Member+

Default Re: Can I apply in NDA being an 11th Biology student? In which stream I will do Graduation between PCM and PCB through NDA?

Right now you can not apply for this exams. You must apply for this exam after completing class 12th. You must chose PCM because when you apply for this exam they will ask you Physics & Maths. So first complete your school then apply for this exam. You need to study very hard to clear this exam. So make your base strong.
27th June 2016, 10:39 AM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I apply in NDA being an 11th Biology student? In which stream I will do Graduation between PCM and PCB through NDA?

Yes, you can appear for NDA after 10+2. The examination is conducted by UPSC twice every year.

The eligibility to appear for examination is :-

Candidates must have passed 10+2 from any recognised board.

Candidates must have Physics and Mathematics as main paper for Air Force and Navy.

Candidates age must be between 16.5-19.5 years.

So, you are eligible to appear for examination and after qualifying in examination after training you will offered Bachelor degree in Science with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics. There is no option for biology in degree for candidates having biology as main paper in 10+2.
27th June 2016, 12:22 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

No, you can't apply for NDA examination being a 11th standard Biology student. To be eligible to appear in NDA examination, you must have completed 12th standard in any stream from a recognised board.