18th November 2017, 02:08 PM
Unregistered

Can I appear in IBPS 2018 after clearing supplementary examination?

Hi, I am a graduate, who has completed graduation in 2017. But I have a backlog. I'll be able to clear that subject in upcoming supplementary examination, which will be held in October 2017, that result will be declared on December.
I'll get my memo's in Feb 2018. Am I eligible to IBPS.

18th November 2017, 08:05 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I appear in IBPS 2018 after clearing supplementary examination?

Yes, you can appear in IBPS 2018 examination after clearing your graduate supplementary examinations. You should have passed Bachelor's degree course in any discipline from a recognised university to be eligible for IBPS 2018 examination.

The age criteria required to apply for IBPS 2018 examination is 21 to 30 years. In case of reserved category candidates, upper age relaxation is applicable as per government norms to apply for IBPS examination. So, after clearing your graduation supplementary examinations, you can appear in IBPS 2018 examination.
18th November 2017, 10:08 PM
EASY EMI
Senior Member+

IBPS stands for Institute of Banking and Personnel Selection and as far as you are concerned about your eligibility for appearing in IBPS examination after clearing your graduation through supplementary examination then I would like to let you know that you are definitely eligible as for appearing in these examinations what you need is a graduation in any discipline from a recognized university and hence even if you complete your graduation degree through supplementary examination it counts as a simple graduation degree for the same examination.

For more FAQs and notifications regarding IBPS examination you can refer to the link www.ibps.in .
19th November 2017, 10:02 AM
Career Expert
Senior Member+++++