27th October 2016, 06:36 PM
Unregistered

Can I apply for MP police job after retirement from army?

Sir, I am a serving soldier of army. My retirement time is almost near on 01/10/21 Or after my completion of age 36 year. So, can I apply for MP police job? Please give me complete details for this job. Thank you Sir. Shalisendra Bhadoria.

28th October 2016, 06:36 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I apply for MP police job after retirement from army?

Yes, there is job for ex servicemen in MP police surely. You can apply for such jobs as an exservicemen category candidate. You will get relaxation in age due to this category.

Also, jobs are reserved for this category. You will be selected on the basis of written exam and physical fitness test.
28th October 2016, 07:28 PM
karishma singh kashyap
Member+

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir, I am a serving soldier of army. My retirement time is almost near on 01/10/21 Or after my completion of age 36 year. So, can I apply for MP police job? Please give me complete details for this job. Thank you Sir. Shalisendra Bhadoria.
Yes , the police service commission of MP gives 3 years age relaxation for ex-army belongs to general category and gives 5 years relaxation to sc/st categories. You should visit the website mppolice.gov.in for details of application provision , rules and procedures of recruitment.
28th October 2016, 08:28 PM
jagrity7
Senior Member+++++

Recruitment for the different posts in Madhya Pradesh Police department is made by the MPPSC(Madhya Pradesh Public Service Commission). So, you have to write the exam conducted for the purpose by MPPSC.

Eligibility criteria for MP Sub Inspector are as under:-

-The candidate must be an Indian.

-The candidate must possess Bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognized university.

-The candidate age limit to apply for the post is from 18 years to 28 years. The upper age limit for SC/ST/OBC candidate is 33 years.