23rd January 2017, 08:23 PM
Can I apply for NCL certificate for my son with income of 7 lakhs per annum?
Sir, I am a government employee. My income is 5 Lakhs per annum. My husband is working abroad his income 7 lakhs per annum. We are BC community. Can I apply for NCL certificate for my son? Please clear my doubts.
23rd January 2017, 11:23 PM
Re: Can I apply for NCL certificate for my son with income of 7 lakhs per annum?
To come under non creamy layer, a candidate's parent income must be less than 6 lacs per annum, then only you can get reservation benefits.
You can not get NCL certificate for your son as your income is 7 lakhs per annum. |
24th January 2017, 09:35 PM
Re: Can I apply for NCL certificate for my son with income of 7 lakhs per annum?
To fall under the category of Other Backward Class (non creamy) the income of the parents should be less than Rs. 6 Lac per annum as per revised schedule. If the income of the parent crosses Rs. 6 Lac per annum then your son will fall under Creamy layer and will not be eligible to receive any benefit of being reserved candidate.