9th September 2014, 12:56 AM
Unregistered

Is it possible to join Army after entering into CA-IPCC?

HELLO ,
MY name is SHALINI KARANPURIA from UDAIPUR (RAJ.),i want to join INDIAN ARMY .I am in second year doing B.COM and also i have entered in CA -IPCC but i am really interested in joining ARMY....
IS IT POSSIBLE TO JOIN INDIAN ARMY for me?

10th September 2014, 09:29 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it possible to join Army after entering into CA-IPCC?

Yes, its possible to join in Indian Army even after entering into CA course. To join in Indian Army, you need to appear for the CDS exam. The CDS exam is conducted by the UPSC twice a year for the candidates who are interested to join in Indian Army, Navy and Air Force.

The following is the eligibility criteria required to appear for the CDS (Army) Exam :-

-->Educational Qualification :-
You must possess the graduation or equivalent degree in any discipline from a recognised university.

-->Nationality :-
You must be a citizen of India.

-->Age Limit :-
The minimum age required to appear for the CDS (Army) exam is 19 years and the maximum is of 24 years.

-->Martial Status :-
You must be an Unmarried male candidate. Female candidates are not eligible to appear for the CDS (Army) exam.

Selection Procedure :-
The selection procedure will consists of two stages :-
1.Written Test
2.SSB Interview

If you qualify in both the rounds of the CDS exam, then you can join in the Indian Army. To be eligible to appear for the CDS exam, you must have completed your graduation degree from a recognised university.
11th September 2014, 01:52 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
HELLO ,
MY name is SHALINI KARANPURIA from UDAIPUR (RAJ.),i want to join INDIAN ARMY .I am in second year doing B.COM and also i have entered in CA -IPCC but i am really interested in joining ARMY....
IS IT POSSIBLE TO JOIN INDIAN ARMY for me?