7th September 2016, 03:17 PM
Unregistered

What is the eligibility criteria to apply for IMA (Indian Military Academy)?

Hi, I am Akalya. I am studying B.Tech information technology branch. My aim and goal is to become an military officer. Whether I am eligible to apply in Indian military academy (IMA). What is the minimum height to join in NDA?

7th September 2016, 07:41 PM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the eligibility criteria to apply for IMA (Indian Military Academy)?

Yes, you are eligible to join IMA as according to your educational qualification. To join IMA candidates have to appear and qualify in CDS entrance examination.

The qualification to appear for NDA examination is 10+2 from recognised board and age is 16.5-19.5 years. The minimum height is 157 cm.

So, I think you should appear for CDS examination. The eligibility is bachelor degree from recognosed university. The age limit is 19-24 years.

The examination is conducted in two stages written and SSB. Candidates have to qualify in both stages for final selection. For more information about examination visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
7th September 2016, 08:03 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the eligibility criteria to apply for IMA (Indian Military Academy)?

NDA stands for National Defence Academy and the examination is conducted for candidates to join defence service after 10+2.

The age limit is 16.5-19.5 years. So, most probably you have passed the age limit. So, you need to appear and qualify in CDS examination.

You are eligible to appear for CDS examination as according to educational qualification. The eligibility is :-

Candidate must have passed degree from recognised university.

Candidate's age must be between 19-24 years.

For more information about examination visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
7th September 2016, 09:14 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++