8th March 2018, 04:53 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to study Bachelor of Laws after completing 12th Commerce?

Hello, I am studying 12th with Commerce. I will give my Board exam this year. I want to make my career in Laws as I want to become an Advocate. So, kindly tell me I am eligible to do Bachelor of Laws or not?

14th April 2018, 07:10 PM
Rab Rakha
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Am I eligible to study Bachelor of Laws after completing 12th Commerce?

Being a student of Class 12th in commerce stream you are certainly eligible for pursuing Bachelor of legislative law i.e; LLB degree course of five years as the minimum education required for same is a Class 12th in any discipline from a recognized board of education.

Further, for pursuing same degree course from top law universities of India you need to qualify entrance examinations like CLAT, DU LLB entrance examination, BHU UET, etc.
15th April 2018, 10:35 AM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to study Bachelor of Laws after completing 12th Commerce?

As far as you are concerned about your eligibility for pursuing a degree course in law i.e; LLB ( Bachelor of legislative law ) degree course being a student of Class 12th in commerce stream then I would like to let you know that you are certainly eligible for the same degree course as the minimum education required for pursuing LLB degree course is a higher secondary school degree in any discipline with at least 45% marks ( or 50% marks in case of some universities ) from a recognized board of education.

So, once you clear your Class 12th board examinations with above-mentioned percentage of marks you can apply for admission in LLB degree course. Further for admission in NLUs ( National Law University ) for pursuing same degree course you need to qualify CLAT ( Common Law Admission Test ). You can also appear in entrance examinations like DU LLB entrance examination, CUCET, BHU UET, etc. for pursuing same course from Central Universities.