13th April 2014, 01:34 AM
Unregistered

Can I do B.Com honours without taking maths under Delhi university?

I am studying in class 11th. Earlier I have taken commerce with maths but it was very difficult so i left maths n opted hindi instead of maths.now i wanted to know that whether i m eligible to do b.com honours from shree ram college or any other college of delhi university.
please reply i am very much confused that whether i have taken right decision by leaving maths or not.plz reply

16th April 2014, 10:59 PM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I do B.Com honours without taking maths under Delhi university?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am studying in class 11th. Earlier I have taken commerce with maths but it was very difficult so i left maths n opted hindi instead of maths.now i wanted to know that whether i m eligible to do b.com honours from shree ram college or any other college of delhi university.
please reply i am very much confused that whether i have taken right decision by leaving maths or not.plz reply
Hey friend,

B.com Honours is a Undergraduate degree and this course is of a duration of 3 years consisting of 6 semesters.

For joining in Delhi University you need to possess certain qualification which is needed and it is that the candidate must have completed +2 from a recognized school board of education

The candidates who would obtain either 55% marks in the aggregate or 50% in the aggregate with 60% marks in the subject in the qualifying examinations shall be eligible to apply for admission to Honours course in the subject concerned.

There is certain relaxation for other category candidates and it is that for SC/ST candidate it is 45% in the aggregate with 60% in the subject for admission to Honours course.

If you satisfy this then you can apply for joining in this course and as you are doing 11th it is better that you continue your +2 and then join in the course.

ALL THE BEST
17th April 2014, 09:33 PM