13th December 2016, 01:16 PM
Unregistered

Can my son apply for 85% Odisha state quota if he qualifies NEET exam?

Respected Sir, I am a permanent resident of Odisha, but working in Delhi. My son is also studying in Delhi. He will complete his 12th from Delhi so my question is if he qualifies the NEET, will he be eligible to apply for 85% Odisha state quota? Will there be any residence issue as he is studying in Delhi. Is there any criteria that the candidate needs to do his 12th from the State where he/she wants to avail the 85% quota? Please answer as soon as possible.

15th December 2016, 09:08 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can my son apply for 85% Odisha state quota if he qualifies NEET exam?

If you have got domicile certificate of Odisha, then your son can surely apply for state quota seats on the basis of NEET score. Just make sure you have the required documents to get your domicile certificate.

Permanent residence is what that matters. If you are working in a different state on account of job, then that state will not be your domicile state until you have the voting rights of that state.
16th December 2016, 10:07 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can my son apply for 85% Odisha state quota if he qualifies NEET exam?

Yes definitely your son can apply for NEET seat in Odisha if you are permanent resident of there and most important that your child should have Bonafide certificate of that state in which you want to apply otherwise if you don't have then you can not apply for 85% seat of your state.
So he is eligible for that seat.
30th April 2017, 02:20 AM
Unregistered