8th March 2018, 04:54 PM
Unregistered

Do I have to appear in CPT to study IPCC program after completing BBA(H)?

Hello guys, I am really confused regarding this issue. Actually I want to know about IPCC. I am studying in BBA final semester and would like to do ICAI course after my graduation. So, after my graduation I have to give CPT or I can get direct admission?

14th April 2018, 06:01 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Do I have to appear in CPT to study IPCC program after completing BBA(H)?

If you haven't completed your degree with 60% marks, then you won't be eligible for CA IPCC directly and have to appear for CPT based on your class 12th.

For direct CA IPCC registration, you need to have a bachelor degree in commerce with 55% marks or a bachelor degree in any stream with 60% marks.
14th April 2018, 06:56 PM
Rab Rakha
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Do I have to appear in CPT to study IPCC program after completing BBA(H)?

IPCC refers to Integrated Professional Competence Course and same is the stage second of CA ( Chartered Accountancy ) course and for appearing in the same examinations the candidates generally have two options:-

I) The first option is to complete the CA foundation course by qualifying CPT ( Common Proficiency Test ). For this process, the minimum education required is a Class 12th from a recognized board of education.

ii) The second option is through the direct entry scheme in which a candidate is exempted from CPT and hence one can appear in IPCC directly. But, for this entry you are required to have completed your bachelor degree in commerce stream with 55% or in another stream with 60% marks from a recognized university.

So, having completed your BBA degree course you are eligible for IPCC through direct entry if you have completed your BBA degree course with the mentioned percentage of marks otherwise you will have start from CPT.
15th April 2018, 04:12 AM
Career Expert
Senior Member+++++