8th March 2018, 05:55 PM
Unregistered

Can I study B.Tech after completing BCA?

Hello guys, I am a BCA student of 2nd year. I want to study B.Tech after my BCA. Is it possible? Can I eligible for admission? I have studied science in 12th.

14th April 2018, 12:20 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I study B.Tech after completing BCA?

Yes, you are eligible to study B.Tech course after completion of your BCA course. To be eligible to pursue B.Tech course, you should have passed 12th standard or an equivalent examination with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics subjects from a recognised board. You have to appear in National/ State/ University level entrance examinations to get admission in B.Tech course.
14th April 2018, 07:06 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

For B.Tech admission, then minimum qualification required is class 12th PCM stream with 50% marks. Admission will be through entrance exam conducted by the concerned university.

BCA degree is not going to make any difference. Just make sure you have the class 12th qualification with PCM stream.
15th April 2018, 05:20 AM
Career Expert
Senior Member+++++

B.Tech stands for Bachelor of Technology. It is a four-year Bachelor's degree course in the field of Engineering/ Technology. To be eligible to pursue B.Tech course, you should have passed 12th standard or an equivalent examination with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics subjects from a Government recognised board. Admission in B.Tech course are done through National/ State/ University level engineering entrance examinations. As per the information you have mentioned in your query, you are a student of BCA second year, so, you are eligible to pursue B.Tech course.
15th April 2018, 11:38 PM
Ishaquekhan
Senior Member+++++

Yes, definitely you can study B.Tech course after the completion of BCA course.
Since, you have completed your class 12th examination, based on class 12th qualification you can apply for B.Tech course.