4th January 2015, 07:10 PM
Unregistered

Eligibility to appear in JEE Advanced for 11th student?

Hello
Is it compulsory for iit students to complete 12 class?
b'cos i'm a student of 11 class , and i had given the examination of 10th recently,i want to give jee advanced now....
can i do this?

5th January 2015, 12:07 AM
palugulavenumadhav
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to appear in JEE Advanced for 11th student?

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA:

* The Candidate should have appeared for Class XII or its equivalent examination from a recognized School Board of Education.

* The candidate should have Born on or after October 1st, 1990 if Belong to General and OBC category and on or after October 1st, 1985 if Belong to SC, ST and PWD category.

So, as you doesn't fulfill the above eligibility you are not eligible to appear for JEE examination.
5th January 2015, 10:44 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hello
Is it compulsory for iit students to complete 12 class?
b'cos i'm a student of 11 class , and i had given the examination of 10th recently,i want to give jee advanced now....
can i do this?
Yes, 12th standard candidate are eligible for JEE advance exam.

If you have completed 12th standard from a recognized board with physics, chemistry and mathematics with above 50% marks then you are eligible for IIT-JEE exam. 5% marks relaxation is provided for SC/ST category candidates.

Your age should be in between 17 to 25 years.

I have attached the syllabus for JEE advanced exam so please check it out.
Attached Files
File Type: txt SYLLABUS IIT JEE Exam.txt(1.4 KB, 39 views)
7th January 2015, 05:55 PM
Devdatta Divekar