10th June 2015, 09:58 PM
Unregistered

How to become an Income Tax Officer after 12th?

I am a student of commerce. I want to become an income tax officer so what i should do after completing 12th?

10th June 2015, 11:29 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to become an Income Tax Officer after 12th?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a student of commerce. I want to become an income tax officer so what i should do after completing 12th?

It's good see that you are interested to become an Income Tax Officer.

The Staff Service Commission (SSC) conducts an entrance exam for Income Tax Department. The basic qualification required to apply for the SSC exam is a Bachelor degree from a recognized University. I suggest you to apply for Bachelor degree after 12th in order to become an Income Tax Officer.

Being a Commerce stream student, you can apply any one of the below Graduation course,

- Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com)
- Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
- Bachelor of Arts (Economics) etc.

Eligibility Criteria:

- Candidates must hold a Bachelor's degree from any recognized University. Final year students of Graduate Courses can also apply.

- Candidates age limit should be in between 18 years to 27 years and upper age relaxation will be applicable for reserved category students.

- Candidates should be physically and Medical fit.

Official Website - ssc.nic.in

10th June 2015, 11:47 PM
sunilpati
Senior Member+++++

To Became an Income Tax officer the aspirants have to appear Income tax department as a Income tax assistant or Income Tax Inspector after getting the jobs in income tax department He / she can get promoted to Income Tax officer as appearing departmental examination .

There are eligibility criteria to became Income Tax Officer.

**The candidates should be a graduate in any discipline from a recognized University.
The final year students can also appear this exams.
**The age limit is 21 - 30 years.