26th November 2016, 08:52 PM

Is it possible to do B.Sc and B.Tech graduation course together?

Sir, Please tell me that can science student do B.Sc and B.Tech together from open whether doing B.Sc from open and B.Tech regularly? What should be the steps I need to follow for the same? Can you please guide me on this? Thank you!

30th November 2016, 06:12 PM

Default Re: Is it possible to do B.Sc and B.Tech graduation course together?

If any one of the course is in distance mode, then only both are possible at the same time. If both are regular courses, then you can't pursue both at the same time. Hence, you have to keep one course in distance mode from a recognized university.

B.Tech can't be done in distance mode, means you have to pursue B.Sc in distance mode only. Also, in case of clash of exams, you have to choose any one to appear, which is the worst case scenario.
30th November 2016, 07:24 PM
ranjan Ayush

No, your degree will be not be valid if you pursue both the course simultaneously.

Candidates are not eligible to pursue tow degree at a time and it is not legal. So, the best will be to pursue the course in which you have more interest.
30th November 2016, 11:35 PM
Blessmegod

You can not pursue both Bachelor of science course and Bachelor of Technology at same time. Suppose if you take admission in B.Tech in regular mode in 2017-18 academic year then you can take admission in B.Sc in distance mode in 2018-19 in distance mode.

At least one year gap should be there as per UGC rules in case of regular and distance course.
19th June 2017, 12:39 PM

Hello sr

I passed 12th in 2015.
Then I take admission in 2 year diploma engineering.
My diploma is
complete. In 2017.

But I take admission in bsc in January 2017 session in Ignou.

So can I take admission in 2nd year lateral entry btech in 2017-18.

And can I do both
21st April 2019, 04:41 PM

Sir I have done graduation in bsc (h) .but I want to do btech with lateral entry and at same time msc. Part time is this possible to do at same time .
26th April 2019, 04:20 PM
kidzeee

Yes, you can pursue B.Tech and B.Sc at the same time but there is a catch.
Both the degree can't counted as regular course, one of them is ought to be cancelled.
30th April 2019, 11:24 PM
divyanshuktr504

Thumbs up Re: Is it possible to do B.Sc and B.Tech graduation course together?

Yes its is possible to do B.Sc and B.Tech Graduation together but one course should be by distance mode, because both is regular mod is not possible.

No one universities in India offer B.Tech is distance , so fill your B.Sc form in distance mod and B.Tech in regular mod from any recognised universities.
9th May 2019, 04:35 PM
aarushiguglani

Yes it is possible if you choose distance education.
Regular mode there is no option to choose two courses at one time
12th May 2019, 01:22 PM
triptiiet

No, You can not do both the course at the same time.

You have to choose atleast one at a time otherwise one of your degree will become invalid you will not be able to apply for the job by showing your degree.

Candidates are not eligible to pursue two degree at a time and it is not legal.

So, the best will be to pursue the course in which you have more interest.
25th October 2019, 12:16 AM

Sir can I take bsc and btech regular degree after a gap of 1 year.suppose my bsc regular will complete in 2021 and my btech in 2023. Tell should I continue bsc or not
31st October 2019, 02:35 PM
EduXpert

To regular degree courses can't be pursued at the same time. One will be deemed invalid if you do so. So, make sure one degree is in distance mode and other is in regular mode if you want both at the same time.

B.Sc and BTech degrees are mostly regular courses and surely it looks not possible to pursue both at degrees at the same time.
6th March 2020, 09:41 AM

What is this distance and regular mode
13th April 2020, 05:21 PM

sir i am studying btech 1st year and i want to do b.a in english how can i do it?
24th October 2020, 09:24 PM

I have taken admission in bsc now I have to do btech .how can I opt for chemical engineering now??
27th October 2020, 11:17 AM

Is there any problem create during btech admission if I am pursuing Bsc?
5th December 2020, 01:56 PM

Hi Sir, I took admission for Bsc.Comp Science in distance mode on Kerala University.
So can I take admission in Btech Comp. Sci in a private or management college for the next academic year(2021-2022).
29th January 2022, 11:11 AM

B.sc session 2019-22 and b.tech session 2021-25 both graduate degree kr sakte hai?
30th April 2022, 06:31 PM

Sir,can I do btech in regular mode and msc in distance together same time after completing bsc