20th June 2017, 05:48 PM
Unregistered

What to choose, if my English is poor but I love math?

I am a student of Hindi medium. So, my English is not so good and I like and love math, but my chemistry is weak. So, I am confused what I should choose. My family told commerce but I don't like please help me. Harry

21st June 2017, 03:19 AM
raziaexpert
Banned

Default Re: What to choose, if my English is poor but I love math?

If you are good at Mathematics, you can go for mathematics honors, i.e. B.Sc(Mathematics) from a recognized university.

You will have to appear for an entrance test conducted by the prospective institute and after clearing the examination, you can get admission in the course and carry on with your studies further.
21st June 2017, 02:15 PM
ahmedfaiyaz
Senior Member+++

After completion of Class 10th, you have 3 streams to choose among Humanities, Science and Commerce.All these streams are good in their own and have their own specialization and career opportunities.It's all depends upon your interest that in which stream you want to continue your higher studies.
To pursue your higher studies in any of these streams, you should be good in English.
English is mandatory these days in any field, so you are advised to take coaching/tuition for English and try to focus more on it.
If you are weak in Chemistry then opting for Science would be a bit difficult for you, then you can opt for either Commerce or Humanities stream.
22nd June 2017, 02:39 AM
Ishaquekhan
Senior Member+++++

If you are interested to study Science stream, then just go for it, no matter your English is not that much good but you must have strong commands in Science subjects. If you are good in Science subjects and able to handle Science stream, then just go for Science. Or else, opt Commerce field.
22nd June 2017, 03:27 PM
Vaishali@1998