14th January 2017, 03:38 PM
Unregistered

What is the eligibility criteria for OBC non creamy layer in Andhra Pradesh?

I am from Andhra Pradesh. I am a teacher I am OBC. My son would like attended JEE 2017. Is he eligible for OBC non creamy layer? What is the period of validity of an OBC certificate?

15th January 2017, 01:59 PM
hardwellonair

Default Re: What is the eligibility criteria for OBC non creamy layer in Andhra Pradesh?

Hi,
Yes, you can register by declaring that you do not belong to OBC(NCL) provided if your JEE (Main) 2017 score is above the general category cut-off. If your JEE (Main) 2017 score is below the general category cut-off you are not eligible for JEE (Advanced) 2017.

As per 7th pay commision recommendation the Non-creamy OBC certificate validity is one financial year.

Hope this helps!
15th January 2017, 03:59 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the eligibility criteria for OBC non creamy layer in Andhra Pradesh?

JEE stands for Joint Entrance Examination. CBSE conducts JEE Main and Advanced examination every year. The eligibility criteria for JEE Main examination is senior secondary passed from a recognized board. Your subjects in 12th must be Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics.

JEE is all India Level examination. Candidates's whose parents income is less than 6 lacs per annum is under non creamy layer and whose parent's income is above 6 lacs per annum is under creamy layer of OBC. Creamy layer candidates do not reservation benefits.
15th January 2017, 05:17 PM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++

If you want to apply for the OBC non creamy layer certificate then your family income must be 6 lacs or less than that as per the Government of India. Earlier it was 4.5 lakh approx which has been revised to 6 lacs.
The OBC and non creamy layer certificate are two different certificates. Both the certificates are made in the Tehsil of your state where you are residing in Andhra Pradesh.
15th January 2017, 05:25 PM
pearlrana