28th January 2018, 01:26 AM
Unregistered

Can I pursue pharmacy course on the basis of 10th?

I passed tenth science in 1985 , now I am a teacher but now I want to do Diploma pharmacy only just for getting knowledge of medicines can I do Pharmacy on based on tenth science pass.

28th January 2018, 10:11 AM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I pursue pharmacy course on the basis of 10th?

No, you can't pursue Diploma in Pharmacy course on the basis of 10th standard. To be eligible to pursue Diploma in Pharmacy course, you should have passed Higher Secondary course with Physics, Chemistry and Biology subjects from a recognised board. So, being a 10th passed candidate, you have to pursue 12th standard with PCB stream to be eligible to get admission for pursuing Diploma in Pharmacy course.
28th January 2018, 10:52 AM
zahedrocks
Senior Member+++++

No, I am sorry to say that you cannot pursue pharmacy course on the basis of 10th examination, neither you can pursue diploma in pharmacy after 10th standard. Because, for diploma in pharmacy, you should have completed your 12th standard or equivalent from a recognized board. After that only you can get admission in colleges for bachelor's degree course in pharmacy.
28th January 2018, 12:13 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I passed tenth science in 1985 , now I am a teacher but now I want to do Diploma pharmacy only just for getting knowledge of medicines can I do Pharmacy on based on tenth science pass.