28th March 2015, 12:53 AM
Unregistered

Eligibility to apply in UPSC recruitment exams for 12th Science student?

Respected Sir,
I am studying in 12th Science.
I haven't apply for any entrance exam.
I would like to know that after 12th Science,
I have a chance to give UPSC exams?

1st April 2015, 09:41 PM
saritaupadhyay
Member+

Default Re: Eligibility to apply in UPSC recruitment exams for 12th Science student?

Sorry to inform you this but unfortunately being 12th passed student won't help you to sit for UPSC exam which is mainly for recruiting IAS, IPS, and other respectable posts under Central Government.

The minimum qualification for UPSC exam is Graduation degree in any discipline from a recognized college/board.

Age must be 18- 28 years for General category

18 - 32 years for SC/ST/OBC category

There are limitations in number of attempts allowed for UPSC exam that is for
GENERAL CATEGORY : 4 attempts
OBC CATEGORY : 7 attempts
SC/ST CATEGORY : There is no limitation

Hence, you need to study three more years to be eligible for UPSC exam. But one thing I would like to inform you that UPSC exam is very tough so it's better that you start your preparation form now only. I am saying this because syllabus of UPSC is mostly related to class 10,11,12 and graduation. So it will be better for you to crack exam at one attempt only.

Last edited by saritaupadhyay; 3rd April 2015 at 11:31 AM. Reason: grammatical errors
2nd April 2015, 01:15 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility to apply in UPSC recruitment exams for 12th Science student?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Respected Sir,
I am studying in 12th Science.
I haven't apply for any entrance exam.
I would like to know that after 12th Science,
I have a chance to give UPSC exams?
You have completed 12th standard so you are eligible for UPSC exams like NDA and SCRA exam.