15th January 2017, 03:42 PM
Unregistered

Which group of subjects should I choose in Intermediate with Science stream to apply for NEET exam?

Respected Sir, I am studying in class 10th and after completing it I want to pursue Intermediate and then appear for NEET exam so I want to know which group of subjects should I choose in Intermediate with Science stream to apply for NEET exam? What should I do after qualifying the NEET exam? Please answer as soon as possible.

16th January 2017, 11:10 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which group of subjects should I choose in Intermediate with Science stream to apply for NEET exam?

NEET stands for National Eligibility cum Entrance Test and it is a national level medical entrance examination held for admission in MBBS and BDS courses from any medical college across India other than AIIMS for which a separate entrance examination i.e; AIIMS MBBS Entrance Examination is held.

--> Further the basic minimum eligibility criteria required for appearing in NEET are as here under :-

* You have the nationality of India with your age lying within 17 years to 25 years by the 31st December of that year in which you are appearing in the same examination.

* You must have completed your Class 12th with Physics, Chemistry and Biology as main subjects with at least 50% aggregate from a recognized board. Marks relaxation of 10% is applicable for reserved category candidates.

After qualifying NEET you will be eligible for pursuing MBBS ( Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery ) or BDS ( Bachelor of Dental Surgery ) degree course from medical college of India as per your ranks for becoming a doctor or a dentist respectively.

For more details and updates about NEET you can log on to the link www.aipmt.nic.in.
17th January 2017, 02:44 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which group of subjects should I choose in Intermediate with Science stream to apply for NEET exam?