15th March 2015, 12:43 PM
Unregistered

Is it possible to study MBBS if pursuing 12th with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics?

Hello,
I am studying in 12th standard now.
I am interested in doing MBBS.
But I did not study Biology in Higher Secondary.
I have studies Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics.
So is this possible for me or not?

16th March 2015, 03:43 PM
taherrocks
Senior Member+

Default Re: Is it possible to study MBBS if pursuing 12th with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics?

No, it is not possible to do your MMBS from regular MBBS college as the eligibility criteria of every medical college says that you should have minimum 50% in your Physics, Biology,Chemistry and English. But if you pursue your course from any other open colleges than you might get admission in that college.
16th March 2015, 03:47 PM
GreekScholar
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it possible to study MBBS if pursuing 12th with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics?

No, you are not eligible to Pursue MBBS course. That's because candidates who have completed their 12th standard with Physics, Chemistry and Biology subjects are only eligible to pursue MBBS course. But, you are a candidate, who has pursuing 12th standard with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics subjects. So, it is not possible for you to get admission in MBBS course.
16th March 2015, 07:05 PM
ishteaque
Senior Member+++++

I am sorry to say but in order to pursue any course in Medical field, specially MBBS, BAMS, BHMS, etc. the candidate must have studied Physics, Chemistry and Biology as their main subjects in +2 level of examination.

However, as you have not studied Biology as your main subject in +2 level, therefore I am sorry to say that you are not considered eligible for courses in Medical Science.
22nd March 2015, 11:33 PM
chintu helper
Senior Member++