26th July 2015, 06:25 PM
Unregistered

Should I transfer to ISC Board from WBBSE after completing 10th to study Engineering?

Sir/Madam,
I am studying with WBBSE Board exam. I am studying in 9th standard. I want to study Science after my 10th. Please tell me I should transfer to ISC Board so after my 10th? I want to study Engineering after my 12th.

27th July 2015, 04:33 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Should I transfer to ISC Board from WBBSE after completing 10th to study Engineering?

No, it is not necessary to change the board to study the science or to pursue the engineering courses. As the WBBSE also offer the science course after the 10+2.

So, if you have any other problem regarding this you can take the transfer. The eligibility to pursue the entrance examination for the engineering course is :-

* Candidate must have the 10+2 from the recognised board.
* Candidate must have pursue the Mathematics, Physics and the Chemistry in board examination.

There are various entrance examination conducted by the central, state and the private institute to get the admission in the course are :-
* JEE.
* VITEEE.
* BITSAT.

So you not need to make the transfer as WBBSE board candidates are eligible to appear and get the admission in the engineering colleges.
27th July 2015, 09:27 PM
iruazim
Senior Member+

Default Re: Should I transfer to ISC Board from WBBSE after completing 10th to study Engineering?

No, it is not necessary to transfer from WBBSE Board to ISC Board to study engineering in future after your class 12th. You can also study engineering being with your current Board which is WBBSE Board. Many of the students are doing engineering after completion of class 12th from WBCHSE Board only.
28th July 2015, 04:52 PM
pointer01