19th July 2016, 08:03 PM
sagar raj (golu)

Steps to become a Pilot for a candidate on 10th basis? Total expenses to become a Pilot?

I need your guidance. Please guide me and tell me what steps should I take after 10th to become a Pilot? And almost how much it will cost? Kindly tell me its total expenses. Thank you in advance!

25th January 2018, 10:53 PM
sampathkumar29

Default Re: Steps to become a Pilot for a candidate on 10th basis? Total expenses to become a Pilot?

For becoming pilot, first complete your +2 in PCM stream. The step by step procedure for becoming pilot is mentioned below.

The eligibility requirements are as follows:

- The candidate should complete their 10+2 or its equivalent education in PCM as their main subjects with minimum 50% from any recognized board.
- The minimum age limit is 16 years. There is no upper age limit.
- The candidate should be physically fit and should not have any diseases.
- The eye sight should be clear.
- The candidate should have a certificate from DGCA about his health condition and fitness.

After completing your 12th class join in flying schools. The application process is as follows:

- For getting admission you need to clear the entrance exam named IGRUA CPL.
- You need to apply and attend for the exam.
- Qualify the exam in merit. You’ll be called for personal interview.
- If you perform well in the rounds you’ll be given admission into flying schools.

After completing the training in flying schools. You’ll be conducted an exam for getting license. If you qualify the exam you’ll be given pilot license. Based on the license you can become pilot in any air line companies.

The total cost of the course including license will vary around INR 20 - 25 Lakhs. There are few banks which provide educational loan. The banks will provide 50% cost of the education.

There are many flying schools in India. Some of them are listed below:

- Indira Gandhi rashtriya uran Akademi, Uttar Pradesh.
- Flying training institute, Behala, Calcutta.
- School of aviation science and technology, New Delhi.
- State civil aviation, up govt flying training centre Kanpur and Varanasi.
- Rajasthan state flying school, Jaipur.
- Government aviation training institute, Bhubaneswar.
- Karnal aviation club, karnal, Haryana.
- Government flying club, aerodrome, Lucknow.
- Govt flying training school Jakkur aerodrome, Bangalore