14th February 2017, 02:10 PM
Unregistered

Is there any possibility to change my 2nd language subject?

I am a present grade 9 student. I chose my 2nd language as Hindi thinking that it will be easy, but now it’s challenging for me to overcome the subject. So is there any possibility to change my 2nd language as tamil in my grade 10. Please support these type of queries.

15th February 2017, 12:26 PM
AshitaBanerjee

Default Re: Is there any possibility to change my 2nd language subject?

Firstly, no student is allowed to change his/her subject after passing class 9. But since you have just started to study Hindi now you are at the beginning of the year so you can write an application to you Principal requesting the change of your subject. You have do it now otherwise you cannot change it next year.

Talk to your parents, vice principal and principal seek help from them.
15th February 2017, 01:05 PM
MerajAmir
Senior Member+

As the board is not mentioned so I am providing you the suggestion on the basis of CBSE board.
No, there is no such provision to change the 2nd language. It is you who have selected the 2nd language so have to study with this subject as there is no such provision in CBSE board to change the subject which you once have selected. So try to learn it and focus more on the subject. Hindi is easy to learn one can learn it very quick.
15th February 2017, 01:35 PM
Ishaquekhan
Senior Member+++++

You can definitely change your second language from Hindi to Tamil only if you have not done your registration process for class 10th Board examination. If you have done your registration with that subject, then it is very difficult to change it at this instant. However once ask your School authorities regarding this issue, if they allow you to change the subject, then it is well and good. Otherwise it is not possible for you to change the subject.
15th February 2017, 02:58 PM
A033bhishek

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post