9th January 2014, 11:56 AM
Unregistered

Want to crack IIT but lost confidence

plzz i need help . there are a lot of students in my class and school who get more than my marks , thats why i have losed my confidence . i was a good student till class 8th but i got down in 9 th and 10 th and now i badly want to get into iit and i have also missed the admission tests for most of the big institutes and now i am thinking to go to a local institute in my colony ....plz help.

13th January 2014, 01:18 AM
Support
Forum Staff

Default Re: Want to crack IIT but lost confidence

The first important thing to get admission in IIT is nothing but CONFIDENCE and DETERMINATION. It's not at all necessary that you need to get first rank in your class to get into IIT even a student who fails in his/her subjects can also get into IIT if only he/she is ready to put in the hard work.

You need to worry about the big IIT coaching institute's you can very well join in the small training institute near your home and start the preparation every day without any fail. Just make sure that you won't get distracted with other things which is running in your home and put in the complete hard work in preparing for the IIT JEE (Joint Entrance Exam).

I have attached some of the previous year exam papers in this post which might help you for your preparation. Just go through it once and understand the pattern and syllabus which is followed for the exam and prepare for it accordingly.

Also attached the books and reference books list which you can buy for preparing for IIT JEE exam. Just make sure that you will spend a lot of time with the books rather your sleep which will surely put you in one of the IIT on future..

Always maintain a proper schedule even when you go for the coaching class which will help you to use the time in home wisely and prepare for the exam accordingly.