7th March 2014, 09:17 PM
Unregistered

Whether I should drop an year for giving JEE Main and advanced?

hello
i am currently studying 12th n appearing for boards. i would like to know whether i should drop an year for giving jee main n advanced ? because i am an above average student but not that much good that i will be able to get a good rank in jee main. right now i am focusing on boards n not on jee.
so i was thinking to drop one year, n give jee-2015. is it worthy ? will it affect my placement ?

11th March 2014, 08:00 PM
SudeepKumarSaha
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Whether I should drop an year for giving JEE Main and advanced?

It is good to see that you have given equal importance to both JEE and board exams. Both board exams and JEE are important but doing well in both the exams is not an easy task. Giving a drop of one year is a common phenomenon among the modern youth in order to get the best results in JEE. However it can bring adverse effects also.

You should give drop only when:-
- You are not at all confident regarding good score this time.
- You are determined to work harder next time and do well.
- It can affect your placement since it will be a gap of one year in your educational background.
- However, if you can get chance in IITs and excel there then this gap of one year will bring fruitful results. for you.
21st April 2014, 12:24 PM
Unregistered

i have dropped one year in 11 class as my phsical condition was not good now if i dont qualify iit in 2014 can i give exam in 2015
25th April 2014, 10:06 PM
Unregistered

I think its not at all good. Every one cannot keep their dream constant, it changes time to time. If your mind changes in that one year then it will affect your whole life.
30th April 2014, 12:28 PM
Unregistered

i want to drop in class 11 because my physical condition is not good thats why i donot complete the whole syllabus so dropping is good or not whether it affects the placement
6th May 2014, 08:28 PM
Unregistered