16th April 2015, 07:22 PM
Unregistered

Whether NIOS student is eligible to study BDS course?

Sir,
I am a NIOS 12th student and have submitted
my CET application form. I want to do my BDS,
so am I eligible as I am a NIOS student?
Will it affect me in future?

20th April 2015, 03:26 AM
ishteaque
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Whether NIOS student is eligible to study BDS course?

Yes, you are very much eligible to do BDS course even having passed out your +2 from NIOS board as NIOS is now a recognised board and is widely accepted.

However, below I have mentioned the eligibility to appear for BDS entrance examination.

Kindly have a look at it..

Eligibility for Appearing for BDS Exams:

> Candidates who seek to apply for the BDS course must be above 17 years and less than 25 years.

> Candidates must have finished their class 12 with a background in science from any recognised University.

> Candidates must have attained a minimum of 50 percent in the final exams; relaxation is given to SC/ST students.
20th April 2015, 05:07 PM
chintu helper
Senior Member++

Thumbs up Re: Whether NIOS student is eligible to study BDS course?

Definitely yes you are eligible for BDS course NIOS - National Institute of Open Schooling Doesn't matters ,the things matters that is you are from science stream and got at-least 50% marks in final board exams. BDS is a dental courses that is recognized by the board. The BDS is a five-year course that includes four years of academics and one year of internship. There are many colleges and universities that provide dentistry courses.

Top 10 colleges in India for BDS and MDS
1). Maulana Azad Institute of Dental Science ,Delhi
2). Manipal College of Dental Science ,Manipal
3). Bapuji Dental College & Hospital ,Davangere
4). SDM College of Dental Science & Hospital ,Dharwad
5). Govt. Dental College & Hospital ,Mumbai
6). Tamilnadu Govt. Dental College ,Chennai
7). Bharati Vidyapeeth Dental College & Hospital ,Pune