26th December 2012, 08:26 PM
Unregistered

How many chances are allowed in IIT entrance exam? I am studying in 12th standard

Presently, i'm studying in 12th std. in jnv.amroha.
Please tell me how many chance of iit entrance exam are there, after my 12th.

25th April 2015, 11:51 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How many chances are allowed in IIT entrance exam? I am studying in 12th standard

IIT entrance examination is popularly known as Joint Entrance Examination in short JEE .

JEE is held by Central Board of Secondary Education once every year for the selection of talented students for their Bachelor of Technology course from the government colleges like IIT or IIIT or NIT .

The basic qualification required for appearing in this examination are here under:

You must have done your 12th or pursuing the final year of same from a recognized school/college of recognized board with physics , chemistry and mathematics as your main subjects with at least 50% marks in each of these .

Your age must be within 17 years to 25 years till the last date of the year in which you are appearing in this examination .

The examination is held two steps which are as JEE Mains and JEE Advance .

For JEE Advance you must have cleared your Mains examination and must be among the top 20% students of your respective boards based on your performance in your 12th board examination .

The examination is held in both online and offline mode .

The maximum attempts provided for cracking this examination is 3 attempts and that too consecutively .
26th April 2015, 12:40 AM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How many chances are allowed in IIT entrance exam? I am studying in 12th standard

IIT stands for Indian Institute of Technology and it is one of the most renowned institute for the B.tech courses . The candidate of the institute do not have to think about the placement . Candidates are placed by foreigner firm also .