23rd April 2010, 07:38 PM
raj005

Is there any age limit for pursuing MBA? is it good to do job first for 2 years then do MBA?

Hello Sir and Madam,
Will you kindly let me know if there is any age limit for pursuing MBA? And also my family members want me to go for a job for at least two years and then go for MBA, is that going to help me?
Thanking in anticipation.

1. Which government job is suitable for me to do after completion of B.Com and MBA at the age of 36 years?
  2. What is the value of B.Com from Chitkara?
  3. How to do MBA in Agri Business after pursuing B.Tech in Dairy Technology?
  4. Can I get a good job while pursuing MBA?
  5. Which MBA stream will be good for Arts graduate?
  6. Scope of pursuing MBA after working as a salesman for last 14 years?
  7. What are the job opportunities available after MBA? I am pursuing B.Tech 3rd year
  8. Job prospects for a B.Pharm student pursuing MBA? Which MBA specialization is good for a B.Pharm Graduate?
  9. Maximum age to study MBA from IIMs? -- [New]
  10. Government Jobs after MBA and With Experience? Any Age limit? Preference for experienced candidates?
  11. Which is a better option between General MBA and MBA in Pharmaceuticals? List of good MBA colleges that provide good placements?
  12. Is pursuing MBA through correspondence mode a good option along with CA IPCC? Will it be helpful in terms of job perspective?
  13. Which government job I can apply after completion of BA Arts and MBA in Marketing?
  14. Which university is best for me to pursue MBA course in distance learning being a candidate having completed B.Com and doing Job?
  15. What are the skills needed to get a good job while pursuing MBA finance
  16. Is age a major factor for getting the government job? Am I eligible to get the government job at the age of 34 years?
  17. For pursuing MBA what should I do BBA or BCA?
  18. When I have to apply for MBA entrance exam if pursuing B.Tech(IT) 3rd year? Should I gather 2-3 years of experience before joining MBA?
24th April 2010, 07:10 AM
Harshita21

Default Re: Is there any age limit for pursuing MBA? is it good to do job first for 2 years then do MBA?

no their is no age limit on doing MBA but you should be eligible .
you have to clear MAT if you can not then take seat on management kota.
yes you can do job then apply for MBA ,I have seen such cases .
25th April 2010, 08:05 PM

Default Re: Is there any age limit for pursuing MBA? is it good to do job first for 2 years then do MBA?

i dont think there is any age limit to do MBA.

Yeah going for MBA after your Job experience is great. Many of them recommend it and dont forget guys with experience are more preferred in CAT and so there are more chances of you to get into IIMs

So go for a job now and later maybe after 1 or 2 years you can try to CAT

Cheers
26th April 2010, 02:27 PM
azim sharif

Hi friend
no there is no age limit to go for mba
but ya its good to go for mba after doing job atleast 2 years
15th June 2010, 04:20 PM
9A2M00

you can give the exam in any type or age.
you need a graduation degee only.
good luck!
8th July 2010, 12:32 AM

No there is no age limit for pursuing MBA but one should fufill the eligibility criteria. The candidate must be a graduate from a recognized university.It depends on ones perception to decide whether to go in for job or studies first.Some candidates wish to pursue MBA and get placed in a reputed firm, while others may be interested in gaining experience first. Both ways are acceptable and people who have pursued both directions have tasted success
12th July 2010, 04:40 PM
Dkiran

hi friend,there is age limit like that for MBA,but in my opinion,its better to opt for MBA and then go for job,so that you can settle in life permenently.
6th August 2010, 05:44 AM
Jitendra malviya

Location: 8-bhawani shri lakshya , chhatrasal nagar ,phase 1 ,Bhopal(M.P.),462023

no there is no age limit.. no it is not good because if you completed first your MBA than you can do a good job..and after 2 years you have experience in that field...

but if you wand doing job so part time MBA is best for you ,in which
you have your both desires in limited time..

8th August 2010, 08:48 PM
Sathishkannan

Dont worry there is no age limit for doing MBA you can work for 2 years as per your family wish then you can continue your studies since you can gain more knowledge in this 2 years which is helpful for your studies moreover you can earn money for your further studies.
11th August 2010, 08:21 PM
sparkle

There are no such age limit for studying MBA..

One can join the prestigious IIMS and other self-financed management schools for MBA by cracking CAT/XAT/GMAT etc exams.

Now coming to the point of job experiences ,yes it is really helpful if one can join MBA course after some years of job experience.

So you can do job for 1-2 years and then join MBA program..

All the best!
15th August 2010, 07:00 PM
amit1057

There are no such age limit for studying MBA,but one should fulfill the eligibility criteria.
The candidate must be a graduate from a recognized university.
you can do MBA after your Job experience is great.
All the best!
16th August 2010, 02:53 AM
ravi k

as there is no any such age limit in MBA. but you have to be pass in graduation and also you have to qualify in exams like CAT, MAT, XAT etc.

if your family conditions doesn't permit then you can do job for 2 years and on getting 2 yrs job experience you can do MBA.

BEST OF LUCK.
16th August 2010, 11:38 AM
jiyaa

dear student,
there is no age criteria for doing mba it need eligibiity weather it is CAT,MAT or managment quota,it is good to have job first the mba.
16th August 2010, 03:21 PM
Adarshxxx

My dear frnd,
there is no age limit for pursuing MBA.you can do ur MBA degree any time.n yes it is oviously good to do a job for 2 years den do MBA its cz experience matters a lot in MBA degree.
ALL THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!
19th August 2010, 11:33 AM
cenaetion

you are interested for MBA, it is good, MBA has high prospect in future, after completion of MBA u can get high salary jobs..

no there is no age limit for doing MBA .. only u have to crack exams like CAT, MAT,XAT.

u can join some coaching classes for preparing this type of exam , otherwise it is very difficult to crack these type of exams..

u can do job , after some year u can appear in these type of exam..

it will not create any problem..

all the best..
25th August 2010, 03:06 PM
Bishwajit Giri

according to the criteria of MBA entrance exam there is no limit of age ,you can gibe exam at any age in your educational life.
But you have to clear exam CAT, MAT etc for taking admission in MBA.

Definitely you can take admission after 2yr job.
Best of luck.
26th August 2010, 12:50 AM
maddusajj

hi ,
i have heard that these days all the reputed colleges are giving more preference to candidates with prior experience than the students who are fresh from the college,is this true ?
and is it really good to do job and then do mba?
15th September 2010, 02:18 PM

hi i am 29 aged student, i completed now bsc pme, which course can i better to take, msc or mba, i like to join mba, is there any jobs,
for me after mba, actually 7 year exp absed on iti, one of the lmt compney, this exp can applicable to mba,
16th September 2010, 12:08 AM
August

Thumbs up Re: Is there any age limit for pursuing MBA? is it good to do job first for 2 years then do MBA?

no there is no age limit to do MBA .

you can do it after doing job for some years also.

so you decide what you want to do.

after 2 years pf job you can also go for MBA from a good college.

18th September 2010, 06:54 AM
Harshita21

good morning

It's good that you want to do MBA.

If you wish to do job first than you can go for a job.
because their is no limit on the age . You can apply for it any time.

I think their no limit of age on master degree.

But I suggest you to do it regular then it benefits you either not.
7th November 2010, 04:32 PM

I am 40 years old and wish to do MBA. will any company hire me at this age ??
13th February 2011, 12:12 AM

Yes, there is no fixed age for starting MBA.It depends on your objectives.For example I want to go for MBA at age of 53,because I need it for my own business.
30th March 2011, 01:39 PM

i have completed my engineering in industrial production in 1998. but was unable to continue my further studies.can i do mba now. i am a house wife.
9th June 2011, 07:11 PM

what specialisation i have to do if i want to run my own company?
15th July 2011, 11:31 AM

If you are "old" then don't bother with an MBA for any other reason than you want to do a lot of work, spend a lot of money, and maybe learn one or two new things. The very fact that you are "old" means that no employer on the planet will bother to hire you when they come to recruit MBA's. I would say the absolute maximimum age for completion of the MBA is 35, and even that is "old" from the perspective of employers. And if you go to a non-top 20 MBA program, you are in the 100% range of having no chance of getting any reward for all that work.
27th July 2011, 11:59 AM
myspace

27th July 2011, 12:02 PM
myspace

29th July 2011, 10:05 PM
saasmari

1. Minimum age - 21 years at the start of the course.
2. there is no maximum age limit .
Going for work is also a good idea as it will boost your family income at the same time you will have experience in the work field too.
If your family situation needs you to go for job then you can go
3rd August 2011, 06:52 PM
sanjeev26

Originally Posted by raj005 View Post
Hello Sir and Madam,
Will you kindly let me know if there is any age limit for pursuing MBA? And also my family members want me to go for a job for at least two years and then go for MBA, is that going to help me?
there is no age limit for doing MBA, and i am also respect of your family decision because experience always be countable in any course.
23rd August 2011, 08:38 AM

what is the age limit to do MBA regular....? please tell me..
15th September 2011, 02:20 PM

planning to do MBA in Singapore, please guide me is there any screening examinations which I need to do? or the procedure for doing MBA in Singapore
15th September 2011, 11:14 PM
fahran

Yeah going for MBA after your Job experience is great. Many of them recommend it and dont forget guys with experience are more preferred in CAT and so there are more chances of you to get into IIMs

15th September 2011, 11:36 PM
fahran

1. Minimum age - 21 years at the start of the course.
2. there is no maximum age limit .
Going for work is also a good idea as it will boost your family income at the same time you will have experience in the work field too.
If your family situation needs you to go for job then you can go

20th September 2011, 09:57 PM
bodhigyan

Hello Sir and Madam,
hi dear ,
there is no age limit for mba . if u are doing job it is good to do mba after 2 year . u would have work ex. that will help u to join good college first n after the degree it will help to get good job over the freshers .
all the best>
21st September 2011, 05:56 PM
kalu21

Hello Sir and Madam,
Will you kindly let me know if there is any age limit for pursuing MBA? And also my family m
embers want me to go for a job for at.
30th October 2011, 09:11 AM

sir ,my age is 26 now i studying bba 1st year in distance education after i finish this course then i can join regular mba?
8th November 2011, 04:15 PM

sir, now i have completed b.com, Is there any age limit for pursuing MBA? is it good to do MBA after 2 - 3 years.? or if i so ,whether gap certificate or job experience is needed for this.....?
12th November 2011, 12:25 PM
dravid999

12th November 2011, 12:27 PM
dravid999

13th November 2011, 12:08 AM
dr.shekhr

3rd December 2011, 02:05 PM
neharavisharma

No there is no age limit for pursuinf mba but one should fulfill the eligibility criteria.The candidates must have graduation degree from a recognized university,
It also depends on ones perception whether to do job first or to gest PG degree first and then joining a job.
Its more unusual to go in late 30s or older but people definitely do it.As you start to get to late 30s more people join executive mba programs instead of regular mba programs.
28th January 2012, 11:02 PM

Hello Sir and Madam,
For admissions in top M.B.A college you have to qualify the exam like:-
> C.A.T
> M.A.T
> X.A.T
> G.M.A.T

Eligibility for M.B.A entrance exam:-
> Pass graduation with minimum 50% marks and for ST/SC minimum 45%.
> There is no age limit of exam.
> No restriction the number of attempts

GOOD LUCK!
14th July 2014, 04:49 PM

my age is 32 and my cast is oc now can i join in mba and will i get any fee reimbursment