29th March 2013, 08:42 PM
ganga chandran

Is there any scope for Biotechnology in India?

Dear sir,
I am a student doing my 12th here onwards.
I am interested in doing biotechnology. But many of them has told me that biotechnologt has no scope in India.

I am staying in bangalore. I don't know what scope it has here.

My kind request please tell me the right answer and help me in myy careger.

Related Questions:
  1. Is there any scope for Biotechnology in India?
  2. Should I do Mtech in biotechnology after doing btech in biotechnology? what is the scope? India or abroad? -- [Most Discussed]
  3. Integrated course in M.Tech (Biotechnology) from JNU? Syllabus? Career options and scope of biotechnology in India?
  4. Which are the universities offering M.Tech industrial biotechnology course? What is the scope of industrial biotechnology in India
  5. Can I do M.Sc. in Biochemistry after completion of B.Sc.(hons) in Biotechnology? Scope and Top colleges in India for Biochemistry?
  6. Which course should I opt for M.Sc among Biotechnology, Biochemistry and Nanotechnology pursuing B.Sc in Biotechnology? Career scope of Nanotechnology course?
  7. Career scope after completion of M.Sc in Medical Biotechnology?
  8. What is the scope of Biotechnology in India?
  9. What is the scope of Biotechnology in India? How much is the salary? Is PG in India better?
  10. Which is best course between M.Sc in Biotechnology and Microbiology in India and Abroad after completing B.Sc. in Biotechnology?
  11. Scope in Clinical research after M.Sc (Biotechnology)? Salary variation between PG Diploma and M.Tech (Biotechnology)? Scope of M.Tech (Biotechnology) after M.Sc? Areas of jobs?
  12. Comparison between Biotech and B.Pharma?
  13. What to do after B.Sc. Biotechnology? Will there be good scope through the course for girls?
  14. What to do after Biotechnology? Where to apply for summer training?