26th July 2013, 04:08 PM
rahulkhattar

How to join Indian Military Academy if I am a student of class 12th

i Respected sir,
I am the student of class 12th .i want to join indian military academy.when thre will be commencement of examination .I request you to tell me that when forms will come
Thanking you

7th May 2014, 12:25 AM
Experts
Senior Member+

Default Re: How to join Indian Military Academy if I am a student of class 12th

After completing 12th exam you are eligible to apply for Indian Army. To join Indian Army you need to crack the entrance examination. The exams are 10+2 TES, NDA Examination.

TES i.e Technical Entry Scheme and this examination is conducted by Indian Army twice in a year. To apply for this examination the candidate must have a completed Intermediate with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics as subjects and must secure at least 70% Marks in PCM. Only unmarried male candidates are eligible to apply. The candidate age should be 16 1/2 - 19 1/2 years.

NDA i.e National Defence examination and this examination is conducted by UPSC twice in a year. To apply for this examination the candidate must have a completed Intermediate with any discipline from a recognized School or equivalent qualification and there is no percentage bar required to apply. Only unmarried male candidates are eligible to apply. The candidate age should be 16 1/2 - 19 years.
8th April 2015, 03:53 AM
Unregistered

I am a girl and I have just finished my 12th in commerce stream. Am I eligible to join the Air Force Academy?
11th April 2015, 10:51 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by rahulkhattar View Post
i Respected sir,
I am the student of class 12th .i want to join indian military academy.when thre will be commencement of examination .I request you to tell me that when forms will come
Thanking you