19th September 2014, 09:44 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to join Military Academy after 12th Arts?

I am a student of 12th standard(ARTS).I have the following subjects GENERAL ENGLISH,ALTERNATIVE ENGLISH,SOCIOLOGY,POLITICAL SCIENCE,ECONOMICS and LOGIC & PHILOSOPHY.My question is "After passing 12 (ARTS) with 70%, am i eligible to join INDIAN MILITARY ACADEMY?

20th September 2014, 10:32 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to join Military Academy after 12th Arts?

No, you are not eligible to join the Indian Military Academy because you the minimum educational qualification required to join in the Indian Military Academy is completion of the graduation degree or equivalent from a recognised university. To join in the Indian Military Academy, you must appear for the Combined Defence Services (CDS) exam. To be eligible to appear for the CDS exam, you must have to satisfy the following eligibility criteria :-

1.Educational Qualification :-
You must have completed the graduation degree or equivalent in any discipline from a recognised university.

2.Age Limit :-
You must be in between 19-24 years of age to be eligible to appear for the CDS exam.

3.Nationality :-
You must be a citizen of India.

4.Physical Standards :-
You must be physically fit according to the physical requirements mentioned in the notification released by the UPSC for the CDS exam.

-->Selection Procedure :-
The selection procedure of candidates consists of two stages :-
1.Written Test
2.Personal Interview

The candidates who qualify in both the rounds of the CDS exam will be selected into the Indian Military Academy.

So, you need to complete your graduation degree or equivalent from a recognised university, to be eligible to appear for the CDS exam, and you must qualify in both the rounds of the CDS exam, then, you can join in the Indian Military Academy.
20th September 2014, 10:44 PM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post