21st October 2014, 11:53 AM
Unregistered

What should I choose between B.Sc and B.Tech to study further in the field of Astronomy?

Hello
What type of graduation, B.Sc or B.Tech, is more appropriate for pursuing further education in field of astronomy?
I am an average student but I am very interested in celestial bodies, galaxies,supernovas,pulsars, they just drive me crazy. Is it necessary to be a topper to become an astronomer? And

Related Questions:
  1. Am I eligible to join Astronomy course after completion of B.Sc in Mathematics?
  2. What is good for me after BSc in Astronomy? What is the eligibility?
  3. How can I choose the stream for astronomy after B.E?
  4. Can I get a job in ISRO or any bachelor astronomy course after completion of distance education in BSc Physics?
  5. Which are the entrance tests related to Astronomy or Astrophysics? Is there any online Astronomy class? -- [Most Discussed]
  6. What major should I take in BSc to do Astronomy? Is it possible to do Astronomy after BSc from IGNOU?
  7. Scope for Researching field if I do Ph.d in Radio Astronomy? Is it Necessary to do Post Graduation or PhD to Enter Research Field?
  8. What to do after passing 12th to get in the field of Astronomy?
  9. What should I study to become an Astronomer? Can I study astronomy after 12th science or is diploma a good option?
  10. Best colleges in India offering MSc in Space Physics?
  11. Top 10 universities for Ph.D Astrophysics? Selection Procedure for Ph.D in these Universities?
  12. List of top colleges in India offering Post Graduation course in Cosmology?
  13. What to do after 12th to get into the field of Astronomy?
  14. List of Colleges or Universities offering B.Tech in Astronomy? Career scope in this field?
  15. Courses and institutes for becoming an astrophysicist/theoretical physicist? Best institutes offering the course? Is it necessary to be on the merit list of IIT JEE/AIEEE?