31st October 2014, 12:39 AM

Ph.D in Sociology is a good option for PG in Sociology, Political Science and Journalism & Mass Communication student?

I was complete my PG with three subjects
i,e, SOCIOLOGY, Political science and
Journalism and Mass communication .
so want to join Phd with Sociology.
kindly guide me .

1. Does St. Xavier's college offer Geography Hons?
  2. How may I get details about age limit, eligibility criteria and qualification for becoming a RAW officer? I am pursuing BA degree with political science & sociology & philosophy stream
  3. Eligibility to pursue Ph.D in Sociology for retired workman?
  4. Colleges for Masters in Journalism & Mass Communication or Journalism or Journalism or Mass Communication? How to prepare for their entrance exams and what are the syllabus?
  5. Government colleges in Delhi for M.Phil or PhD in Journalism & Mass Communication?
  6. Can I do Ph.D in Sociology having completed Graduation in Commerce and M.A. in Sociology?
  7. Is this a good choice of joining P.hd in Sociology from Jaipur after completing post graduation in Sociology?
  8. Percentage required for Ph.D in sociology after completing graduation in sociology as a non collegiate?
  9. Colleges and guidelines for PhD Sociology?
  10. How to do Ph.D after doing M.Phil in Journalism and Mass Communication
  11. Can I become an IAS officer after studying Political Science and Sociology?
  12. PhD Journalism & Mass Communication or Media Studies from Anna University?
  13. Which among sociology, public administration, psychology & political science is best for IAS preparations? Any better choice?
  14. What to do after 12th standard to become a Journalist? -- [Most Discussed]
  15. How to apply for PhD in Journalism & Mass Communication or Media Studies at Anna University?
  16. Detailed information about Ph.D in Sociology? -- [New]
  17. Can I do MA in Sociology after doing B.A in Political Science?
  18. How to do master in journalism and mass communication?
31st October 2014, 09:03 PM
belide

Default Re: Ph.D in Sociology is a good option for PG in Sociology, Political Science and Journalism & Mass Communication student?

It is really a good idea to do PhD in Sociology.

PhD in Sociology deals with the human interaction with others in the society. Candidates also deals with research in sociology theory and statistical analysis.

Available Courses:

• Political Sociology
• Criminology
• Sociology of Culture
• Social Origins of modern world
• Statistics of Sociologists
• Sociological Theory
• Sociology of Families
• Sociology of Work

Career in Administrative Services:

• Assistant Commissioner
• Block Development Officer
• District Public Relation Officer
• Sub-Divisional Magistrate

Career in Health, Children and Development Services:

• Liaison Officer
• Health Educator
• Family and Child Development Officer
• Marriage Counsellor
• Rehabilitation Counsellor

You can also work as,

• Social Worker
• Journalist
• Human Resource Manager
• Market Survey Researcher
• Counsellor
• Social Critic

Institutes offering PhD in Sociology in India:

• Sri Venkateshwara University
• University of Kerala
• Acharya Nagarjuna University
• Bangalore University