20th May 2011, 03:52 AM

Am i in Physically Handicap category if i can only hear with one ear?

Sir i have done my ear operation,after that i can't hear nothing to this ear ie. 100% hearing loss but my another ear is absolutely all right...so overall i can hear about 50%, plz inform me that i am in catageory of Physical handicap or not?

20th May 2011, 11:10 PM
balathegreat

Thumbs up Re: Am i in Physically Handicap category if i can only hear with one ear?

Hi friend,

With the hearing loss in one ear you are considered as a physically

handicapped. Hearing disability includes a person who cannot hear at all (deaf),

or can hear only loud sounds will be considered as having hearing disability. A

person who is able to hear, using hearing aid will not be considered as disabled

under this category. If a person cannot hear through one ear but her/his other

ear is functioning normally, should be considered having hearing disability.
22nd May 2011, 01:49 AM
mukul0094

Default Re: Am i in Physically Handicap category if i can only hear with one ear?

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
Sir i have done my ear operation,after that i can't hear nothing to this ear ie. 100% hearing loss but my another ear is absolutely all right...so overall i can hear about 50%, plz inform me that i am in catageory of Physical handicap or not?

If your one ear is bad then you are belong to physically Handicapped

category. Hearing problem person is consider as a physically

handicapped. You can fill any form in the physically handicapped

category. You will get reservation in the many government and private

exam. I advise you to make a medical certificate from any government

medical hospital. In will help you in the searching of Job and in

many other work. So this certificate is very important please make it.

~Mukul~
23rd June 2011, 07:50 PM
pqrstu1234

Default Re: Am i in Physically Handicap category if i can only hear with one ear?

You can't come into Hearing Handicapped category because A person will be called as hearing handicapped when the better ear have 60 decibels or more loss .

Your better hear has no loss means 100% right so you can't get physical handicap certificate.
4th August 2011, 06:51 PM

hey this is santosh. im also suffering from same problem like u. i have severe hearing loss in one ear. i can here from only one ear from my child hood. if u get any information about reservation in jobs and etc. inform me my mail [email protected]
4th August 2011, 07:11 PM

hey this is santosh. im also suffering from same problem like u. i have severe hearing loss in one ear. i can here from only one ear from my child hood. if u get any information about reservation in jobs and etc. inform me my mail [email protected]
11th September 2011, 01:40 AM

mane handicapped certificket banwai hai jo hering se sambndhit hai jo dono ear se 79% ki hai ! kaya mai kisi govt. job me nokari pa sakta hu ya nahi maine B.A tak padhai ki hai kirpa adha idea de
7th October 2011, 02:02 PM

sir is i get deaf after intermediate is it possible to put my ph certificate now for mtech
9th October 2011, 06:02 PM

i loss 40% hearing in btech so i completed btech with pass class can i ve any job?
22nd November 2011, 12:02 AM

i had an accident before 2 years and there was fracture in my right hand and wrist became misplace at that time so i have problem to work well so in this condition can i get physically handicap category certificate ?
22nd November 2011, 12:09 AM

i had an accident before two years since that time i have difficulty to work properly as i had fracture in my right hand and my wrist was misplaced at that time under this condition can i get PH certificate from civil surgeon to get age relaxation in govt. jobs ?
2nd December 2011, 10:07 PM

Unhappy Re: Am i in Physically Handicap category if i can only hear with one ear?

hey i am rupesh {[email protected]} if u r sure that u u r P.D and get reservations under P.D catageory plz send me a msg on my e-mail ID because i also cannot hear from my 1 ear
17th December 2011, 08:00 PM

sir i am not hear with right ear means loss of hearing in db 90db and with left ear i can hear but not properly understand my left ear hearing loss is about 40db i goes many ent specialist for treatment and take treatment but not imrove my loss finally ent advice me hearing aids for left ear widex company aids i take h aids but today i want disability certificate for taking goverment benefits can i eligible for taking disability certificate
17th December 2011, 08:04 PM

sir i want disability certificate how take it
18th December 2011, 07:04 PM

iam handicap with one ear can i get disability certificate
6th February 2012, 06:07 PM

i have hearing problem from one ear can i apply for civils
27th February 2012, 06:20 PM
ramandeep.2dec

DEFINITION OF PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES:-

Under Section 33 of the Persons with Disabilities (Equal Opportunities, Protection of
Rights and Full Participation) Act 1995 only such persons would be eligible for reservation
who suffer from not less than 40% of relevant disability and are certified by a Medical Board appointed by the Central/State Govt.
Accordingly, candidates with the following disabilities are eligible to apply. Applicants
claiming such benefits should produce certificate in original in support of their claim at
the time of Interview conducted by a particular Bank, if called by the Bank

Visually Impaired (VI)
Blindness refers to condition where a person suffers from any of the following
conditions namely (1) Total absence of sight, (ii) Visual acuity not exceeding 6/60 or
20/200 (snellen) in the better eye with correcting lenses. (iii) Limitation of the field of
vision subtending in angle of 20 degrees or worse.

Low vision means a person with impairment of visual functioning even after treatment
or standard refractive connection but who uses or is potentially capable of using vision
for the planning of execution of a task with appropriate assistive device.

Deaf & Hearing Impaired (HI)
The deaf are those persons in whom the sense of hearing is non- functional for ordinary
purposes of life i.e. total loss of hearing in both ears. They do not hear, understand
sounds at all even with amplified speech. Hearing impairment means loss of sixty
decibels or more in the better ear in the conversational range of frequencies.

Orthopaedically Challenged (OC)
Locomotor Disability means disability of bones, joints or muscles leading to substantial
restriction of the movement of the limbs or any form of cerebral palsy.
Cerebral Palsy means a group of non-progressive conditions of person characterized by
abnormal motor control posture resulting from brain insult or injuries occurring in the
pre-natal, peri-natal or infant period of development.
All the cases of Orthopaedically Challenged Persons would be covered under the
category of ‘Locomotor disability or cerebral palsy’.

Guidelines for Persons With Disabilities using a Scribe
The visually impaired candidates and candidates whose writing speed is affected by
cerebral palsy can use their own scribe at their cost during the written examination. In all such cases where a scribe is used, the following rules will apply:
The candidate will have to arrange his own scribe at his/her own cost.
The academic qualification of the scribe should be one grade lower than the stipulated
criteria.
The scribe should posses lesser marks than the candidates and not more than 60% marks in his/her own academic stream.
The scribe may be from any academic stream.
Both the candidates as well as scribes will have to give a suitable undertaking
confirming that the scribe fulfils all the stipulated eligibility criteria for a scribe
mentioned above. Further in case it later transpires that he/she did not fulfill any laid
down eligibility criteria or suppressed material facts the candidature of the applicant will
stand.
4th March 2012, 10:28 PM

what is better ear in the context of hearing impairment
21st April 2012, 03:44 PM

I have both legs fracture. through a operation the doctor fitted matal Rod in my both legs. after completed 01 yrs I am successful walking but slowely. can I am eligible for PH certificate.
1st November 2012, 03:40 PM

i have hearing problem for last five year to both ears.so can i apply for physically happdicapped certificate because i want to do my mtech .please help wating for ur replyor send msg to my mail [email protected]
Thanking You,
pavan
16th November 2012, 05:47 PM

i am physical handicap can i join indian navy?
17th December 2012, 12:49 PM

sir ,can i get the handicap cert.if im unable to listen in my right ear at all and my left ear is conplytely ok
8th January 2013, 03:24 AM

dear u will not be considered as in making percentage both ears are taken in account ......just an ear will not be sufficient to make it 40 percent ......as it is under 40 no certificate will be issued as no reservation or social benefits are available in such cases .....but
u can consult ENT surgeon in ur district who is member of district handicaps board too ......
27th January 2013, 09:25 AM

Hello, People who is having "Single Kidney" by birth is consided physically handicap?
15th February 2013, 02:41 PM

sir my left hand has facture can i join defence service ?
27th February 2013, 12:18 PM

i am not able to clear vision after wearing spec with one eye but onother eye is 6/6 after wearing spec.
can i considered handicap with 40% ? please give me reply very soon.
7th March 2013, 04:43 PM

l am loss one side ear can I am handicap category?
16th March 2013, 11:54 PM

i have only 40% vision in one and in other 70% with glasses.m i under the category of PH?
24th March 2013, 04:09 PM

i am peter i am a handicapped hearing loos in both ears the medical certificate says that 100%..i wanted to join in army to serve my country
i saw indian army cheif kapoor is deaf so i thought that why i cant join...so pls send me any information to join in army...and i am studying b.tech in mechanical...so wanted to be a office...
26th March 2013, 05:48 PM

Hi I had an accident due to which I have Facial Paralysis (Cerebral Palsy), in the right side of my face I don't have normal movement.
Does this come under Physically handicap ?
26th March 2013, 07:06 PM
tingba

i suggest you to go for medical treatment..it could not be that you're handicap,it's just that you need to get advice from your local doctor..and i also advice that keep your ears away from earpiece or headphone or whatever...it does help!!
26th March 2013, 08:46 PM
Beawar

Dear..

If you are not able to listen from one hear at all then you can not come under Physically disable category as it states that Disability is considered when any organ stop functionally totally and you said your can hear from one ear that means you are not at all a Physical disable people and you will be considered as Physically Handicapped person.

You are Physically handicapped then you can take all the benefits of relaxation by the government in various exam as well as in some private college too.

I want to advice you that never feel dishearten because of your Physically challenging situation and try to cope up with the situation and show the world that you also exist.

I wish you a all the best for your Bright and Fruitful future

Hope it will help

Cheers...!!!
13th April 2013, 12:32 PM

I HAVE ONE EAR TOTALLY INFUCTIONING CAN I GET PHYSICALLY HANDICAPPED CERTIFICATE.
25th April 2013, 11:24 PM

can i get mbbs admission in Tamilnadu i can hear only one ear
27th April 2013, 10:52 AM

I can only hear with one ear, my right ear are 100% deaf. Can i get government bank job?
Or i come in physically handicap category?
16th May 2013, 05:57 PM

sir do saal pehle mera accident ho gaya tha jisme mera dono pair fracture ho gaya tha rod daal kar mara operation kiya gaya
jis se mai thik to ho ho gaya hu lekin puri tereh se thik nahi ho paya hu our mujhe chalne bhi taklif hoti hai kya mai eligible hu handicap certificate ke lia ?
20th May 2013, 06:59 PM

i m disabled from my one ear totly.. I can hear from only one ear ..can i get handicap crtifict ..pls tel me [email protected]
12th June 2013, 01:04 AM

i can here from only one ear from my child hood. I have did operation few years back & hearing around 30% from that ear.

If I re-operation my ear, could I get 100% listening capability.

If yes, please suggest any good 100% treatment hospital names in Pune / Mumbai or Maharasthra; I am ready to bear money.

my email ID [email protected]

Thanks.. :)
29th July 2013, 11:48 AM

i have lost my right eye due to retinoblastoma,am i physically impired??
20th August 2013, 05:11 PM

im also suffering from same problem like u. i have severe hearing loss in one ear. i can here from only one ear from my child hood. if u get any information about reservation in jobs and etc. inform me
24th August 2013, 02:12 PM

Am i in Physically Handicap category if i can only hear with one ear?

Please inform me my email ID :- [email protected]
7th October 2013, 07:26 PM

we need to change GR for one ear depth person have one ear not any prise in world then make union one ear depth person then we can able to handicap certificate I cant hear right ear but left ear normal hearING we cAN CHANGE GR. PLZ,CAME TOGETHER FORCELLY.
21st November 2013, 10:07 PM

My one leg is thick i made the ph certificate in 2007 bt i got 30% disabilty they told after 3 years when u will renew ur % of disability will be increase...should i try...will i get mord than 40% disability pls suggest me at my email id
22nd December 2013, 02:36 PM

I cannot hear from my left ear but my right ear is 100% well. Can i get into indian army.Please reply to me at [email protected]
2nd January 2014, 10:10 PM

How to get physically handicapped certificate for applying gate exam???
17th January 2014, 01:27 AM

Am i in Physically Handicap category if i can only hear with both ear but only loud sound?
28th January 2014, 06:26 PM

sir iam a hearing handicapped with 60% disability.i am graduated in economics with 59.44% marks.i want to do mba in banking and finance.my question is can any hearing handicapped person is eligible for mba?is there any reservation facility for us?please inform me at my email id [email protected]
24th March 2014, 04:53 PM

e: Am i in Physically Handicap
category if i can only hear with one
ear?
and how many % of benifit of this in government jobs....???
21st May 2014, 05:41 PM

hi sir i am having only one EYE i will come to handicap or not .
when i am collecting handicap certificate they are given for me 30% percentage only
if i have 40% percentage then only i will come to AGE RELAXATION
even i will not come to age relaxation i don't know what is happening in INDIA
7th July 2014, 07:39 PM

Sir, I am having loss of 70db in one ear and another ear is working properly... Whether I'll come under physically handicapped criteria or not.?? If yes,.how to apply for that....
Awaiting an early response..
Mail me at - [email protected]