23rd March 2015, 10:37 PM
Unregistered

Can I join Indian Navy along with Graduation if completed 12th Commerce?

Respected Sir,
I am a student just passed 12th exams this year with 68 percent. I want to join Indian Navy and also do my Graduation. But my stream is Commerce please guide me any post in Indian Navy?

28th March 2015, 01:24 PM
GreekScholar
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I join Indian Navy along with Graduation if completed 12th Commerce?

No, you cannot join in Indian Navy after completion of your 12th standard with Commerce stream. To be eligible to join in Indian Navy, you need to appear in NDA examination which requires the minimum educational qualification of 12th standard or equivalent with Mathematics and Physics as subjects from a recognised board. Since, you had not pursued Mathematics and Physics subjects in your 12th standard, you are not eligible to appear in NDA examination and you cannot join in Indian Navy after completion of your 12th Commerce.
28th March 2015, 01:42 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I join Indian Navy along with Graduation if completed 12th Commerce?

No, there is no chance to join in Indian Navy after completion of your 12th Commerce. Only candidates who had qualified 12th standard with Mathematics and Physics subjects from a recognised board are eligible to join in Indian Navy. To join in Indian Navy, you need to appear in NDA examination by satisfying the eligibility criteria mentioned below :-

1. You must be a citizen of India.

2. You must have completed 12th standard or equivalent with Mathematics and Physics subjects from a recognised board.

3. You must be in between 16 1/2 to 19 years old.

4. You must be an Unmarried Male candidate.

5. You must be Physically fit as per physical standards mentioned in the UPSC NDA examination notification.