4th June 2010, 07:50 PM
sarankumar

Exams for jobs in railways after BE ECE?

This is sarankumar.I am doing BE ECE 3rd year in ANNA UNIVERSITY.I like to do my job in indian railways.which type exams i want write this my doubt if u know please tell mee............

1. Railway jobs availability after B.Tech in ECE and group entrance exams for the same? -- [New]
  2. What type of jobs are suitable for me after completing B.Tech in ECE with 70%
  3. What are the jobs in railways for ECE branch
  4. What are the government jobs available in Military and Railways areas for M.Pharma students? What are the entrance exams for the same?
  5. How can I apply for Railway exam being CSE final year student?
  6. What should I do to get a job in Indian Railways after scoring 60% aggregate in B.E ECE? Which exams do I have to clear
  7. How to get Job in Indian Railways after completion of ECE with 77% of marks?
  8. Types of jobs in railways? Information related to railway exams and jobs available after 12th?
  9. Any job vacancy for freshers of B.E ECE in Railways? Which entrance exams to answer?
  10. How to get jobs in Indian Railway while doing B.E ECE 3rd year?
  11. How to apply for Railway jobs after completing B.Tech in ECE with 63% marks?
  12. Suitable jobs in Accounts and Finance field at Railways after B.Com?
  13. Best jobs are available in railways? I have cleared B.Com accounting and finance degree
  14. Am I eligible to sit for any central railways technical exam? Are there any government jobs available?
  15. Are there any jobs in Railways after completing B.E in Information Science Engineering? Last date to apply for the exams?
  16. Which are the exams conducted for Government Jobs for B.Tech ECE students?
  17. Government jobs available after passing B.Tech IT? Can I get in Railways or Banks?
  18. How to apply for Railway exam after studying B.E?
4th June 2010, 11:23 PM
jicks

Default Re: Exams for jobs in railways after BE ECE?

Hi Sarankumar,

I am surprised you are a graduate from Anna University and asking for Railway job. You are limiting yourself in Govt.dept. wasting your talent.
If you could finish ME from your univ., then your salary would be sky high.

Anyway, currently in railway dept. there is no vacancy to fill up your talent.

you can log on www.rida.in/advertisements-19032010.pdf for current openings of railway jobs.

5th June 2010, 04:47 PM
swati123

If you are aiming at joining the Indian Railways after completing your BE ECE course, you will have to appear for Railway Recruitment Board Exams held for selecting Section Engineers, Junior Engineers, etc. Indian Railways has already advertised a number of vacancies in 2010.
5th June 2010, 07:17 PM
SJ.18

Thumbs up Re: Exams for jobs in railways after BE ECE?

Originally Posted by sarankumar View Post
This is sarankumar.I am doing BE ECE 3rd year in ANNA UNIVERSITY.I like to do my job in indian railways.which type exams i want write this my doubt if u know please tell mee............
Hi Saran
The Engineering Services Examination is conducted by the UPSC, India every year for the recruitment to the four categories of engineering services:

Civil Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Electrical Engineering
Electronics & telecommunication Engineering
Since you are a student of ECE, following posts will be offered to you after you clear this exam:

Group A Services/Posts:

Indian Railway Service of Signal Engineers
Indian Railway Stores Service (Telecommunication/ Electronics Engineering Posts)
Indian Telecommunication Service
Engineer in Wireless Planning and Coordination Wing/ Monitoring Organization; Ministry of Communications (Deptt. of Telecommunications)
Indian Broadcasting (Engineers) Service
Indian Ordnance Factories Service (Engineering Branch) (Electronics Engineering Posts)
Indian Naval Armament Service (Electronics Engineering Posts)
Central Power Engineering Service (Telecommunication Engineering Posts)
Survey of India Service Group 'A' (Electronics and Telecom. Engineering Posts)
Assistant Manager (Factories), Deptt. of Telecom (Telecom Factories Organization)
Indian Inspection Service, Group `A' (Electronics Engineering Posts)
Indian Supply Service; Group `A' (Electronics Engineering Posts)
Assistant Executive Engineer Group 'A' (Electronics Engineering Posts) in the Corps of E.M.E., Ministry of Defence.
Group B Services/Posts

Assistant Engineer Group 'B' (Electronics Engineering Posts) in the Corps of E.M.E., Ministry of Defence.

Other options of higher education in your subject is going for M.Tech or if you have an aptitude for managerial kind of work you can go for MBA also.

Good luck
5th June 2010, 08:18 PM

I'm a B.Tech 4th year student and want to be an ies officer. please suggest me the books regarding GS part of ies exam?
Amit Bharti
5th June 2010, 09:38 PM

Indian railways conduct recruitment drives for section engineers, junior engineers,research engineers etc. for different engineering streams. Please check the site of Indian railways/railway recruitment board to know about recruitment advertisements.
9th June 2010, 09:40 PM
drdo99

There are various posts like section engineers in which you can apply.
also various posts are taken through advertisements at employment news.
28th June 2010, 03:06 PM

hi sir i am manjupriya doing my seventh semester in electronics and instrumentation engineering. I am interested in government jobs so please sugest me what kind of exam i should prepare, do i have scope please reply me sir
29th June 2010, 11:24 AM

Please tell me job for indian railway and please also sendme engg. Job vacancy on my e-mail id .
30th June 2010, 07:51 PM
9A2M00

you can fill the forms of various exams like section and junior engg.
lots of vacancies are there.
1st July 2010, 12:18 PM

hi,sir we want the details for central government exam as i'm persuing final BE-EEE curently
2nd July 2010, 06:24 PM
Chandrik

You can also find jobs at Railway Jobs site. There you can find more jobs and recruitments in railway department.

Chandrika
4th July 2010, 04:48 AM

I WANT TO KNOW THAT THIS YEAR JTO EXAM WILL BE GOING TO HELD OR NOT
ATIF
5th July 2010, 09:23 PM

hi, i am vivekanand 3rd year Dr mgr student,i m searching the job through upsc xm,,i m having branch E&I.so please help me.
14th July 2010, 09:12 PM

display total information like cutoff mark etc
15th July 2010, 09:30 AM

hello friend

railway recruitment board of indian(RRB) organise a competative exam for getting the jobs in railway.the jobs in the railway is given below

you must check employment news paper and you must check the site of

http://www.rrb.org.

all the best........
15th July 2010, 03:31 PM
parhitoshika

you can join the following posts:
1. indian Railway Service of Signal Engineers
2.Indian Railway Stores Service.
you can take on following jobs through:
1. IES
2. UPSC raiways examination
3. section technical engg.exam.
15th July 2010, 05:33 PM

there is various job in the Indian railway,it will be better if you give the exam of the ies then you will get various job option in the railways,also appat from it you can go for the exam of the station master.
15th July 2010, 09:26 PM
Shagun Makin

This exam is conducted by the UPSC.

The few catagories of engineering services are:

Electrical Engineering
Electronics & telecommunication Engineering
Civil Engineering

Services are:

Indian Telecommunication Service
Indian Broadcasting Service
Indian Ordnance Factories Service
Indian Inspection Service

For higher studies look for MBA.

Best of luck!!!!
22nd July 2010, 07:23 PM

hi.. can anyone tell me what is the pay scale in these railway jobs and what is the rise from initial pay and how soon can one get a rise ?
also , what perks is one entitled to in such cases ??
i;ll be very thankful
24th July 2010, 04:17 PM

hai sir,iam ramya studying b.tech 3rd year(E.C.E). i like railway department,surly i want do job in railway.so kindly request you to plz plz plz tell me which exams are condected by rrb,which boks are best for preperation.what are percentage qualifications & reservation categiri.
24th July 2010, 07:59 PM

exams for jobs in railway r for ali government engineering exams for EEE
27th July 2010, 01:14 AM

hi i m anuj,3rd year B.E.(ECE) student. i want jobs in railways after engg.plz suggest me for thats exams.
28th July 2010, 09:14 PM

What type of book refer for ies
29th July 2010, 12:51 AM
subhash5687

yas dear you can apply for indian railwys it provides a best facilities to there engg.for this you have to appear inthe railway requitment board.there are these type of vacancies sectiion engg,Junior Engineers, etc. Indian Railways has already advertised a number of vacancies in 2010.
29th July 2010, 03:45 PM
kalyan333

Good.
first of all you have to pass B.E with 60% marks.after that you are elegible to write exams for railways.and these are conducted by RRB.every year many jobs provided by these field.the branche ECE is also eligible to write raliway jobs.
so all the best.
29th July 2010, 05:02 PM
mini rani

Hi!

you can join Indian railway as an engineer in 2 ways:

1.Through Railway Recruitment Board Exams which are held for selecting Section Engineers, Junior Engineers, etc.
To know the current vaccancies visit the RRB website:
http://www.rrb.org.

2.Through IES exam which are held for selecting indian Railway Service of Signal Engineers, Indian Railway Stores Service engineers etc.
To know about the jobs in Indian railway through IES exam visit the UPSC website:
www.upsc.gov.in
29th July 2010, 10:07 PM
Somesh Goenka

Kindly find details as under:

A combined competitive examination is conducted by the UPSC for recruitment to the Indian Engineering Services (IES).

The test is conducted in June every year at centres across India, namely: Agartala, Ahmedabad, Aizwal, Allahabad, Bangalore, Bareilly, Bhopal, Chandigarh, Chennai, Cuttack, Delhi, Dharwar, Dispur (Guwahati), Gangtok, Hyderabad, Imphal, Itanagar, Jaipur, Jammu, Jorhat, Kochi, Kohima, Kolkata, Lucknow, Madurai, Mumbai, Nagpur, Panaji (Goa), Patna, Portblair, Raipur, Sambalpur, Shillong, Simla, Srinagar, Thiruvananthapuram, Tirupati, Udaipur and Vishakapatnam.

However, the commission may alter this list of centres. Recruitment to Group - A Services / Posts and Group - B Services / Posts are made under the following categories of Engineering:

CATEGORY I - CIVIL ENGINEERING
CATEGORY II - MECHANICAL ENGINEERING
CATEGORY III - ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
CATEGORY IV - ELECTRONICS & TELECOMMUNICATION ENGG.

CATEGORY-IV (ELECTRONICS & TELECOMMUNICATIONS)
Group - A Services / Posts

Indian Railway Service of Signal Engineers
Indian Railway Stores Service (Telecommunication / Electronics Engineering posts)
Engineer in Wireless Planning and Coordination Wing / Monitoring organisation; Ministry of Communication (Department of Telecommunications)
Indian Ordnance Factories Service (Engineering branch) (Electronics Engineering posts)
Indian Naval Armament Service (Electronics Engineering posts)
Central Power Engineering Service (Telecommunications Engineering posts)
Survey of India Service, Group - A, (Electronics and Telecom Engineering posts)
Assistant Executive Engineer, Group - A, (Electronics Engineering posts) in the Corps of E.M.E., Ministry of Defence.

You may find further details from the following link:

http://www.indiaresults.com/career_guidance/IES/default.htm

Good Luck!!
2nd August 2010, 12:13 AM

I hav 55% in B.E(ECE) can i join raiways
2nd August 2010, 10:20 AM
ravi6

hello dear,
yes you can get jobs at railway department after B.TECH(ECE). exam for posting in railway department is acc. to time. because railway department is govt department, they can not placements from campuses. so do not worry when post of engineers are coming in railway you can take exam and go for job in railway.

REGARDS
ravi6
2nd August 2010, 01:50 PM
yashaswini t s

you can refer at www.careerage.com
www.apsira.com
www.edudairy.com
www.examshub.com
2nd August 2010, 02:33 PM
sampat

there are many technical jobs in railway for a technical student. a DRM is the best exam of railway.
2nd August 2010, 02:58 PM
lovesh hotty

hi saran,
the Exam which you can appear after Be Ece:-

1.IES
2.Railway Requirement Board Examination
3.Indian Railway Service of Engineers(IRSE)
4. Indian Railway Service of Signal and Telecommunication Engineers
(IRSSE)
2nd August 2010, 03:37 PM
nillu

I hav 55% in B.E(ECE) can i join raiways
Yes, you can apply for these exams which are conducted by railways from time to time. Railways print their notices in employment newspaper from time to time and you can appear for those exams.
2nd August 2010, 06:01 PM
Sathishkannan

Mr.saran,
Good option... railway jobs are central goverment jobs you will have bright future if get such jobs for railways you must attend RRB exam conducted by the government for this exam you should have overall knowledge so start prepare from 3 year itself.
9th August 2010, 04:21 PM

when the railway exam going to be conducted?
16th August 2010, 02:41 PM

HELLO SIR, I want to give IES exam.Can you suggest me regarting books for ece depertment.
26th August 2010, 06:17 PM

sir,i am gowthami.i want to know which sections are most suitable for girls?
26th August 2010, 11:58 PM
KHAN20

u can get jobs in cmmunication sector,signal control sector&plc application releted jobs in railway.
27th August 2010, 04:24 AM
charli

as you want to do jobs in Indian railway then you have to appear for IES exam after your b.tech.

also after passing UPSC exam (IRTS)you can do jobs in Indian railway.

27th August 2010, 08:11 AM
Adarshxxx

there are various exams for jobs in railways.but friend why are you limiting yourself by joining goverment department when you have passed BE from Anna university.the jobs of your qualifications are Section Engineer,junior engineer,etc conducted by railway board if India.and the vacansies for these posts are already announced in 2010.
Wish You All The Best!
31st August 2010, 06:10 PM

nameste sir,iam sangeeta studing b.tech 3rd year e.c.e in padmavathi univarsity tirupati.i would like to do job in rrb.....so plz tell me how to prepare rrb exams from 3rd year........which type of books are prefarable.i am waiting for ur reply...........................
3rd September 2010, 03:55 PM

Hiii sir i am 7th sem student of Be EC what type job get in railway
4th September 2010, 04:25 PM

hello officer,I am doing my 3rd yr cse in chennai,I am much interested in acquiring job in railways,could i eligible for the posts of railways.and.plz provide me jobs related to BE cse student.
5th September 2010, 09:36 PM
katraj

which type of exams can i prepare for joying in Indian railway i am ece student
6th September 2010, 01:12 PM
chaitu667

hai bro!
Many vaciency of railway comeout .. please see the employment news. or search in the internet.. thanking you.
6th September 2010, 05:52 PM
meeria

its the good option of all B.tech who have passed from core branch
mind it you have to pass B.E with 60% marks.after that you are eligible to write exams for railways for more you can please visit www.rrb.org

such as post given bellow..............

Indian Railway Service of Signal Engineers,Through IES exam

Indian Railway Stores Service (Telecommunication / Electronics Engineering posts)

for know syllabus then download from www.upsc.gov.in

8th September 2010, 12:17 PM

hai im siva! i have fnished my computer science and engineering!
plz plz tell me am i eligible to write Railway exams!
9th September 2010, 09:23 PM

I am 4th year student of ECE B.Tech WBUT. I will complete my final year in the month of June 2011. Could you syggest me when should I apply for The Railway Exam ? Gaurab Bhattacharya.
17th September 2010, 10:50 PM

hello sir/mam
i am student of ECE B TECH 2nd yr wid 75% of marks till date and b able to maintain dis %age in future also.I want to be an officer in railways so plz suggest me how i should prepare 4 IES and RRB tests 4m now............plz reply..........