22nd April 2015, 02:34 PM

Am I eligible to study B.Ed after completing B.Tech(Chemical Engineering)?

I am the student of B.Tech. I am doing
with Chemical Engineering. But after my
B.Tech I want to do B.Ed. So, kindly tell me
I am eligible or not for doing B.Ed?
Waiting for your reply.

23rd April 2015, 12:04 PM
kaushikprince

Default Re: Am I eligible to study B.Ed after completing B.Tech(Chemical Engineering)?

B.Ed (Bachelor of Education) is one year degree level program for them whoo wish to pursue their career in teaching or related fields.

The candidate need to have Bachelors degree in any disciple from recognized university to apply for admission .

As you hold B.Tech(Chemical Engineering),so you can apply for entrance test for admission in B.Ed course.

B.Ed entrance tests are generally held in the month of June and July which consist of objective type questions.

B.Ed can also be done through distance program in which its duration extends from 1 o 2 years .
23rd April 2015, 12:14 PM

Default Re: Am I eligible to study B.Ed after completing B.Tech(Chemical Engineering)?

Waiting for your reply.
You are doing B.Tech degree so you are eligible for B.Ed course but after completion of your graduation degree.

Those candidates who have completed graduation degree with above 50% marks from a recognized university are eligible for B.Ed course.

Your minimum age should be 18 years.
12th May 2015, 05:26 PM
amanshrivastava98

The eligibility criteria for a student seeking admission in BEd. is as follows :

* The candidate must have completed graduation under the scheme of 10+2+3 from a recognized university with at least 50% marks in graduation.

* there is no specific subject required for graduation.

Since you fulfill the above criteria, you are eligible for BEd.
13th May 2015, 07:16 PM
vanisunshine.vani

Waiting for your reply.
Yes definitly you are eligible for B.Ed course. This course can be stufied either after graduatiin or post graduation level. B.Ed is bachelor in education. In this course one has to choose two methodoloy like maths and physics as methodology, maths and english as methodology,biological science and english, biological science and physics,social and english etc.
27th June 2015, 02:54 PM
kunalroy89

You are perfectly eligible for B.Ed.
Graduates from other streams requires 50% marks to be eligible for B.Ed.
But Engineering graduate requires 55% marks for eligibility.
The rest of the rules are almost same in all universities.
You can select your choice of University and apply as per their procedures.
29th June 2015, 10:16 AM
reconnect

As it may be good news for you that B.tech student are eligible to write Ed.CET along with other B.Sc ,B.Com,B.A students.So you are eligible to purse B.Ed and it is applicable to next academic year.Till now B.Ed is one year course,but from next academic year this will be 2(two) years as per NCTE new guideline.
30th June 2015, 04:01 PM
suresh_batra

Waiting for your reply.
Yes, you can go for it. B.Ed (Bachelor of Education) is one year degree level program for them whoo wish to pursue their career in teaching or related fields.

Following are some of the good colleges where you can try for admission:
1) Lovely Professional University
2) Lady Irwin College, Delhi
3) Andhra University, Visakhapatanam
4) SNDT Womens University, Mumbai
5) Government College of Education, Chandigarh....
16th August 2015, 01:06 AM
DSP@1

The eligibility criteria for doing B.Ed are as follows.

-Candidate must have completed his/her graduation from the recognized university/college .
-Candidate must have attained minimum of 50% marsk in his/her graduation.
-For SC/ST/OBC candidates relaxation of 5% marks will be given.

So check the above mentioned list if you have met with the above mentioned requirements then you are eligible for B.Ed.

So apply for the test and try to give your best in the exam.

If you score better marks in this entrance test then you will get seat in better college.
31st October 2020, 10:27 AM

i am a chemical engineer completed my degree in 2003. now i want go for teaching line for secondary school students. can i do B.Ed., now. pls. guide me sir.
30th August 2021, 12:12 AM
Available here

B.ed means Bachelor of Education.

Candidates must have a bachelor's degree with minimum 50%marks From a recognized university.And entrance test for admission in B.ed Course.