12th April 2018, 09:27 AM
Unregistered

Possibility to study BCom(Computer Applications) for 12th Commerce student?

Hello everyone, I am a student of 12th standard. I am studying 12th with Commerce stream from ISC Board. I am interested to study BCom with Computer Applications. So, is it possible for me?

Related Questions:
14th April 2018, 10:25 AM
sha2nk90

Default Re: Possibility to study BCom(Computer Applications) for 12th Commerce student?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hello everyone, I am a student of 12th standard. I am studying 12th with Commerce stream from ISC Board. I am interested to study BCom with Computer Applications. So, is it possible for me?
B.com in Computer Application is a 3 year UnderGraduate Course. After passing your 10+2 with the required percentage for the course, you may pursue the course.

Eligibility
>> you should be 10+2 pass with at least 50% marks in Commerce Stream.
>> Some institute take entrance test for the admission to the course, while some do admission on the basis of marks in 10+2. If the entrance is taken then this much 50% will do for you. But if the admission is granted on the basis of 10+2 marks, then you need to score subsequently high in order to be in the merit.
>> Minimum age is 17 years.

In the course, you will be taught about various softwates that are used in banking along with the normal B.Com course syllabus. you will have to do practicals on various softwares during your course.
14th April 2018, 07:17 PM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Possibility to study BCom(Computer Applications) for 12th Commerce student?

BCom Computer Applications Eligibility:

Candidate willing to have BCom course in a subject must have obtained a minimum of 50% marks in the aggregate and 45% marks in the subject or related subject at previous qualifying examination.

Candidates who have passed the higher secondary Vocational Examination in business and Commerce are eligible.