26th November 2011, 02:19 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible for GATE Exam being a candidate of Post Graduate in Computer Applications?

sir,i am a post graduate in computer application last year student.i want to know that i am elligible for m.tec.entrance exam(gate) or not.

26th November 2011, 07:48 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for GATE Exam being a candidate of Post Graduate in Computer Applications?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
sir,i am a post graduate in computer application last year student.i want to know that i am elligible for m.tec.entrance exam(gate) or not.
Dear friend,

The eligibility criteria for M-TECH admission:-

(a) Bachelor’s degree holders in Engineering/Technology or its equivalent.

(b) Bachelor’s degree holders in Science/Mathematics/Statistics/Computer Science/Electronics/ followed by qualifications obtained through an examination conducted by professional societies recognized by UPSC/AICTE.

(c) Bachelor’s degree holders in Architecture/Design (for M Des program only)

(d) Master’s degree holders in Physics with Electronics/Instrumentation (for M Tech programs).

So you are applicable for M-TECH programme because you have completed master degree in computer application .

Thanks
26th November 2011, 07:53 PM
lvnareshsunrise
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for GATE Exam being a candidate of Post Graduate in Computer Applications?

GATE stands for Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering. This exam will be conducted by Institute of Science and 7 IIMs (Indian Institute of Management).

Candidates who are intersted to pursue M.Tech course will appear for this exam and crack the exam to get admission for M.Tech course.

In order to be eligible for GATE Exam, one should have completed Graduation in Engineering.

Even the candidates who are in the final year of Engineering course are also eligible to appear for this Exam.