31st December 2011, 11:25 PM

Am I eligible to apply for NET/SLET exam?

Sir, I did BA Hindi Lit. (56%) from Mumbai Hindi Vidyapeeth and MA Hindi 58% from Vinayak Mission University, Salem,TN.

Am I eligible to apply for NET/SLET exams ?. Plse guide me.

2nd September 2012, 07:59 PM
being aman

Default Re: Am I eligible to apply for NET/SLET exam?

The minimum eligibility criteria for NET/SLET exams is
60% for general category in PG
55% for reserved category in PG
8th July 2013, 01:27 PM

hello sir i had completed my M. pharm in pharmacology....should i eligible for NET or not please guide me
9th July 2013, 07:30 PM
sherleytwain

Yes you are eligible for both National Eligibility Test as well the State Eligibility Test. You have completed the post graduation and also meeting marks criteria. There will be no issue if you are applying for college lectureship.

However if your aim is Junior Research Fellowship then there could be age issue. You must meet the age limit for JRF, which is not the case for the college lectureship.

You can register for the National Eligibility Test online through their official website. The registration process only starts once the University Grants Commission has issued the notification for the exam.

The notification is issued twice a year. First time in May for the exam that is conducted in June and second time in November for the exam conducted in December.

But same is not the case for the State Eligibility Test. Each state conducts their own entrance exam. Some conduct it once while others conduct it twice. The registration process also varies. What is same is criteria for SET and NET exam.

NET Criteria

1. Nationality: Citizen of India.

2. Qualification: Master's degree from a UGC recognized college.

3. Marks: General and OBC need 55 percent marks.

4. Marks: SC and ST need 50 percent marks.

5. You may appear during final year of the course as well.

6. But must complete degree with required percentage and submit it in 2 years.

7. Subject: Hindi will be your subject for NET.

8. Age: General can apply for JRF up to 28 years.

9. Age: OBC can apply till 31 years.

10. Age: 33 years is the limit for SC/ST.

11. Age: At least 19 years to apply for lectureship.

12. Age: No upper age limit.

13. Attempts: No limit per candidate.
12th July 2013, 08:02 PM
aryan5107241

The University Grants Commission conducts the NET Exam twice every year in the months of June and December.

This Exam is given by those candidates who want to grab any of the below mentioned posts :

1) Lectureship

2) Junior Research Fellowship

The Required Eligibility Criteria for the NET Exam are :

* The candidate must have completed post graduation in any stream from any recognized university.

* The candidate must have secured a minimum of 55% marks in post graduation.

* The age of the candidate rely only for those candidates who want to apply for the post of JRF and is 21-28 years.

* There is no age limit for the post of Lectureship.

* The candidate must be an Indian.

So , as per your educational qualifications , you are completely eligible to appear for the NET Exam.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
20th December 2013, 03:19 PM

what is hindi deoghar vidyapeeth is valid in 1995