12th February 2011, 06:30 PM
amitgupta3720

I have 38% marks in graduation. Can I apply for B.Ed.?

Can i do b.ed if i secured 38% marks in graduation

12th February 2011, 07:43 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Default Re: I have 38% marks in graduation. Can I apply for B.Ed.?

No you cannot apply for B.ed if you secured 38% marks in graduation as the National Council of Teachers Education (NCTE) has declared an increase in the minimum percentage required for admission to B.Ed colleges. While previously the percentage cut off was 45%, it has now been raised to 50%. The 5% increase however, has not been relished by the various B.Ed colleges.
So you cannot do the same but you can get teacher training courses from some private institutes as NTT.
12th February 2011, 09:53 PM
swati biswas

hello friend
As far as my knowledge is concerned minimum eligibility for applying for B.Ed. is 50% in graduation in any discipline. So I an disappointed to say that you cannot apply.

best wishes
13th February 2011, 04:19 AM
samdneuro

ya u can do ur b.ed from some pvt institute.
govt wont allow you to do because minimum percentage req is 50%
nd for sc/st 45%
14th February 2011, 04:04 AM

There are some institute which provides the admission for the candidates with less then 40% but those institutes are very less.

Most of the institutes have there own eligibility criteria and also there are some of the institute which conduct the examination for the admission in the B.Ed courses.

According to the National Council of Teachers Education (NCTE) ,there is particular restriction on the admission of the students with less then 50% marks.

So i think that you have very less opportunities in hand to get admission in the B.Ed courses.The only alternative is the private institutes.
4th March 2011, 11:18 PM
Taurus47

apply for B.Ed.
No you cannot apply for B.ed if you secured 38% marks in graduation as the National Council of Teachers Education (NCTE) has declared an increase in the minimum percentage required for admission to B.Ed colleges. While previously the percentage cut off was 45%, it has now been raised to 50%. The 5% increase however, has not been relished by the various B.Ed colleges.
So you cannot do the same but you can get teacher training courses from some private institutes as NTT.
There are some institute which provides the admission for the candidates with less then 40% but those institutes are very less.
Most of the institutes have there own eligibility criteria and also there are some of the institute which conduct the examination for the admission in the B.Ed courses.
According to the National Council of Teachers Education (NCTE) ,there is particular restriction on the admission of the students with less then 50% mark

22nd April 2011, 02:18 PM

i v 42% in hons subject and 60% in general in graduation so can i apply for b.ed courses?
4th June 2011, 05:25 PM

iam a B.A pass i have 43%marks in graduation can i apply for B.ed which university pls help me
12th June 2011, 09:50 AM

Hi sir..
I'm mohammad zafar siddiquie & i did my graduations in B.A with 46% & master of library and informatio science with 65%.
Can i go for B.ed?
18th July 2011, 10:27 PM

dear sir i have 49.33% in my b.a. can i apply for b.ed. from_ rajmani chaurasiya(gorakhpur)09212913379
26th August 2011, 12:34 PM

i have 40% marks in b.a can i apply in j&k university or other for b.ed
13th September 2011, 08:04 AM

If candiadte graduate % is 49 but he is post graduate.So, is he eligible for BTC or B.Ed ?
2nd October 2011, 05:34 PM

can i apply for b.ed on the basis of m.a because i got low marks in graduation
19th June 2012, 02:03 PM

graduation meri last yr complete hui hai jisme 38% aye hai me teaching line me career chahti hu...best option kya hai.....
me (m.a) ya (b.ed) kr skti hu delhi se
14th July 2012, 03:42 PM

i have 42% marks in B.com nd i want to do b.ed pls suggest me where can i take admission
12th August 2012, 04:22 PM

i have 38% marks in graduation. can i apply for B.Ed in any private college?
23rd August 2012, 01:10 PM

I have 49% marks in my graduation. Can i apply for B. Ed. or TTC ?
Sherin Thomas
7th July 2017, 01:51 PM

I am 28 year old some reason I can not complete my graduation what I do for better life pl tell me?
8th July 2019, 04:36 PM

I have a 39% mark's in graduation. Can i apply for M.A
23rd December 2019, 10:52 PM

Can I apply for M.A with 38%marks in graduation
26th August 2020, 02:20 AM

Can I apply for MA in Sociology with 38% in graduation?