ICIT 2012 Embedded VLSI DSP

Integrated Circuit and Information Technology (ICIT) Pvt. Ltd offers diverse Certificate courses to students. This is done in collaboration with Department of Electronic Science,  under the University of Pune. The Certificate courses are offered in areas of VLSI, Embedded System Design and DSP and Diploma in Advanced Digital System Design.

Structure of ICIT Embedded VLSI DSP CET

The selection of prosperous candidates for the various certificate courses is done through an admission test. Those who are short-listed in the written test will be called for final round interview. The written test is done mainly to analyze the analytical and technical knowhow of the applicant. The admission test may include aptitude questions as well as questions related to their qualifying degree. Those who pass the written test have to face technical as well HR based questions in the final interview. The candidates who get through both these levels will be selected for pursuing the certificate course.

Syllabus for ICIT Embedded VLSI DSP Common Entrance Test

• Quantitative Aptitude
  • Basic Analog & Digital Design
  • C and Assembly language
  • Current Technological trends
  • Logic and reasoning
  • Numerical Ability etc

The necessary qualification required to undergo Diploma / Embedded / VLSI / DSP courses comprise any of the following

• B.E or B. Tech or M Sc in Electronics
  • B.E or B. Tech or M Sc in Electronics & Telecommunication
  • B.E or B. Tech or M Sc in Instrumentation
  • B.E or B. Tech or M Sc in Electrical
  • B.E or B. Tech or M Sc in Computer
  • B.E or B. Tech or M Sc in Information Technology
  • M.C.A
  • M.C.S
  • A.M.I.E
  • A.M.I.E.T.E or Equivalent
  • Final year bachelors in engineering or Technology in the above mentioned streams are also eligible to apply

The necessary eligibility to undergo Network Administration comprise any of the following given below

• Graduates in any stream
  • Diploma holders in engineering,
  • Certificate holders in Network Maintenance (obtained under Pune University)
  • Final year students pursuing the courses mentioned above.
  • Experienced Electronics Designers
  • Experienced Developers
  • Experienced System Integrators

How to Apply?

The application form can be obtained from the administrative office of Integrated Circuit and Information Technology (ICIT) Pvt. Ltd. It can also be obtained from the official website of ICIT. The applicant has to pay a specific fee for appearing this entrance test. The application fee for this common entrance test is Rs. 250/-. In case of offline application, the fee can be paid directly. It is also possible to pay the fee as demand draft. The demand draft must be taken under the name of ICIT Pvt. Ltd. Pune, payable at Pune. The details of the applicant should be mentioned at the backside of the demand draft. The details comprise the name and address of the candidate.

How to fill the Form ?

The candidate has to understand the information given in the prospectus before start filling the application. He must follow the instructions on filling the application mentioned in the notification. The applicant has to complete the application form with utter care. Any mistake or inaccuracy in the information may lead to rejection of the application form. They have to use pen or pencil as mentioned in the booklet. The applicant has to recheck each column before sending the application to the destined address. The candidate can keep a copy of the application form for further reference. The application must reach the destination before the dead line date. The demand draft must be sent along with the hard copy of the application.

Important Dates (Tentative)

Date of Entrance Examination: Mid-February, 2012

Last date for submission of completed application forms: February 2nd week, 2012

List of ICIT Embedded VLSI DSP CET centers

• Agra
  • Ahmedabad
  • Aurangabad
  • Bangalore
  • Chennai
  • Delhi
  • Hyderabad
  • Indore
  • Jalandhar
  • Kanpur
  • Kolhapur
  • Kolkata
  • Lucknow
  • Mumbai
  • Nagpur
  • Nasik
  • Raipur
  • Ranchi
  • Udaipu

Contact Address for the ICIT Embedded VLSI DSP CET

Address: VLSI Design and Research Centre, Department of Electronic Science, University of Pune, Ganeshkhind, Pune - 411007

• Phone: 91-020-2569 0836 /2569 0837
  • E-mail: [email protected]

Colleges Accepting the ICIT Embedded VLSI DSP CET score

Integrated Circuit and Information Technology (ICIT) Pvt. Ltd, University of Pune

Reference Books for ICIT Embedded VLSI DSP CET

• Filter design for signal processing using MATLAB and Mathematica By Miroslav D. Lutovac, Dejan V. Tošić, Brian Lawrence Evans
  • Digital and Analog Communication Systems by Leon W. Couch and Leon W., II Couch
  • Basic Analog and Digital Student Guide
  • Introduction to digital signal processing and filter design By Belle A. Shenoi
  • Dig Sig Proc-Sie by Mitra
  • Microprocessors: From Assembly Language to C Using The PIC18Fxx2® By Robert B Reese
  • C With Assembly Language by Steven Holzner
  • Test Your Numerical Aptitude: How to Assess Your Numeracy Skills and Plan Your Career by James Barrett and Jim Barrett
  • Quicker Mathematics by M.Tyra
  • Numerical aptitude by R.S. Agarwal
  • Numerical Ability and Mathematical Aptitude by A.B. Rao
  • 501 Challenging Logic & Reasoning Problems from Learning Express Editors
  • How ideas work by Kent Worthington

Coaching Centers for ICIT Embedded VLSI DSP CET

• Arpan Institute
  • Bank Coaching
  • Brain Strom Academy
  • Career Plus
  • Cdaf Coaching Institute
  • Chanakya Institute for Competitions Coaching Institute
  • Dhaliwal Institute Of Competition
  • Gyanm College of Competitions
  • Kamat Education
  • New Carrer Academy
  • Paramount Coaching Centre
  • Pratham
  • S.S.B. Interviews Coaching
  • Tara Institute
  • Vedic Acadmey

Study Plan

The candidates have to prepare well before appearing for this entrance test. They have to practice previous years question papers. Tough areas must be prepared well before moving easy topics. Regular revision is also required to become successful in this test.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The final results of the ICIT entrance test can be obtained through the official website of http://www.icitonline.org/.

Score Validity

The validity of the ICIT common entrance test is one year. The score will be considered at the time of admission process only

38 Responses to “ICIT 2012 Embedded VLSI DSP”

1. 38
    prafulla lapate:

i am be e&tc 2013 passout..i want to do icit embedded course..so i m preparing for the entrance..but i don’t have much idea about it..please tell me details regarding it like syllabus, paper structure, marks of paper, cut offs..if possible please send me previous year sample papers..

2. 37
    satish:

sir i registered for the course of embedded system so that for practice the cet i want sample peper of last five year.

3. 36
    supriya.s.surwade:

sir,i want the syllabus and referance books and the previous question paper in stream vlsi for cdac entrance.pleace send me as early as possible as my exam is on 1jully2012

4. 35
    jitendra singh:

sir/madam,

i want to know about training schedule…..

5. 34
    Sabeena.K:

please mail about the admission details for icit embedded CET . And also the syllabus for analog and digital design.

6. 33
    pavan:

can u plz tell me d future job opportunities after such a course?

7. 32
    goutham:

hi, sir i am graduate in (ECE) 2011 with an 58% in my b.tech. i wnat to do course in your university.can i eligible to write the entrances exam.

8. 31
    sumedh:

could u plz send me fee structure, as u mention this course held under pune university, so is there facility of scholarship/freeship for back word class student.

9. 30
    suhas:

can you give me the information about the opportunity of job after complition of course and about sallary?

10. 29
    Ilesh:

I want cet previous year paper….for diploma in advance digital system design.

11. 28
    ravi shanker lal:

can i get previous year question or any sample paper of “Cert. Course in VLSI Design” course……….

12. 27
    Rohan:

Sample papers of cet for embedded system

13. 26
    pawan:

Can I get the previous year cet papers for embedded system and vlsi design?

14. 25
    Atul Pandey:

How many batch is passed for embedded course.and can i get the contact details of any student who have done this course.
    Also what is the placement status.

15. 24

Dear sir/madam,
    Please guide me on how do i prepare for certificate in embedded system course entrance exam by ICIT and what books should i refer?

16. 23
    Kevin:

Please guide me on how do i prepare for this Diploma in Embedded System course entrance exam by ICIT and what books should i refer?
    Can I get previous question papers?

17. 22
    mohamed hanifa:

i have styed diploma eee, may study vlsi courese

18. 21
    mayank patel:

Dear sir/madam,
    Please guide me on how do i prepare for this certificate course in embedded systems entrance exam by ICIT and what books should i refer?

19. 20
    Renuka Jadhav:

Please guide me on how do i prepare for this Diploma in Embedded System course entrance exam by ICIT and what books should i refer?
    Can I get previous question papers?

20. 19
    santosh:

sir i want to get the applicatin forums of next batch for vlsi and dsp so can you please tell what is the process of 2011 feb

21. 18
    zuber:

when the forms will be available

22. 17
    Salena:

Hello Sir/mam
    I completed my B.tech(ECE) in 2010 and am working in WIPRO TECHNOLOGIES. I want to pusue a course related to embedded to enhance my skills. I have got very basic knowledge about embedded but I have a great interest in this field. Can you please suggest me an appropriate course?

23. 16
    umesh:

sir,plz tell me when will be the forms for icit entrance exam feb- 2011, are going to be available also tell me the procedure to get 2nd yr MS admissions in france thru Icit..sir can u send me previous yr’s question papers of icit embedded system entrance exam…

24. 15
    nitin:

let me inform next batch shedule 4 vlsi course

ie .. batch date,, entrance exam date

nitin

25. 14
    prashant:

sir, i heard that, if any course is done from ICIT Pune, then one can get admission for direct 2nd year in Paris universty for MS. is it true? and if it is, then what is the admission procedure for MS after course?

26. 13
    virendra:

Dear sir/mam,
    I am working in a company which is india limited,as a service engineer.In my job i have to deal with power electronics and erection-commissioning work.
    I am basically an electronics and telecommunication engineer and i am interested in embedded system related carrier.
    I am married and i need your opinion on : Should i go for a diploma in embedded systems design now after leave this current job ? and will i get a good job and carrier after successfull completion of course ?

Please feel free to guide me about my carrier in industry.

Thanking you,
    Virendra.

27. 12
    chaitali1710:

Dear sir/madam,
    Please guide me on how do i prepare for this certificate course in embedded systems entrance exam by ICIT and what books should i refer?

28. 11
    chaitali:

Dear sir/madam,
    Please guide me on how do i prepare for certificate in embedded system course entrance exam by ICIT and what books should i refer?

29. 10
    Priyanka Pawar:

l missed the last date of registration, is there any other of exam date available to join the 16th sep. batch……..
    plzz do inforn me possibly…………..

30. 9
    Harshal:

I had appeared for the last sem. of B.E., If suppose I failed in the last sem then I can get the admission

31. 8
    Akshay Dambhare:

Placement record of ICIT,pune and is 100% students get placed

32. 7
    Yours:

Hi all, how is placement record for icit pune embedded course.
    @namrata are you going for this course how is placement there.Reply me

33. 6
    Namrata Karade:

I had appeared for embedded sys design CET on 26th June
    Please let me know the date of results.

34. 5
    Rohit Dutta:

I want to know about ICIT-2010,as there is no relevant information about the session which will be conduted in France.Please inform about fee of France session and about last semester activities.

35. 4
    arjun:

dear sir\mam
    i m year down of third year E&T.C candidate in 2009-2010 , i will be eligible after june 2010 for B.E so now can i join embedded course in my rest year? plz reply..

36. 3
    Mangesh:

Dear sir/madam,
    please give me details about the course structure of embedded system design,the total syllabus which is going to cover in the course duration.
    Thank you….

37. 2
    manisha:

Dear sir/madam,
    Please guide me on how do i prepare for this Diploma in advanced digital systems course entrance exam by ICIT and what books should i refer?

38. 1
    jay:

old papers for entrance eamination of icit embedded systm