IIAE 2011 AME

The growing business of aviation in India has provoked a lot of groups and foundations to come up with colleges related to aircraft and aviation courses. However there are very few colleges dealing in this course and the main reason behind this are that it is quite hard to set up a college that can offer aviation courses, specially related to the core section of the aircraft. In such circumstance, Indian institute of Aircraft Engineering not only offers various courses, but offers quality and standard in their courses.

Indian Institute of Aircraft Engineering is one of the very few colleges in India that offers wide range of engineering courses related to the Aircraft Engineering. The institute was formed in the year 1998 to train various aspiring and deserving candidates in courses related to aircraft engineering.

The institute is approved by D.G.C.A, Government of India, Ministry of Civil Aviation for Aircraft Maintenance Engineering (AME) course. Being located in Delhi on National Highway 8 the institute has a great locational advantage. The course is available in two streams which are mechanical stream and aviation stream.

Courses offered by the IIAE:

• Aeronautical Engineering (Ae.S.I.)

• Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering (I.E.T.E)

• Computer Science Engineering (I.E.T.E)

• Information Technology (I.E.T.E)

• Aircrafts Maintenance Engineering (AME) in Mechanical and Avionics Stream:

1. Jet Engine

2. Heavy Aircraft

3. Electrical

4. Instrument and Radio Navigation System

The interested candidates will have to be at least 10 + 2 passed and should have secured at least 50% marks in aggregate and should have Physics, Chemistry and mathematics as their subject. After this, the candidates will have to pass an entrance examination in order to get selected. Those getting more than 70% in PCM are selected directly without any entrance examination.

Availability of Application forms:

The forms will be available directly from the institute as well as selected centers. The form can also be obtained by post from IIAE by sending a Demand Draft along with the request for form. Candidates can also download the form online through the website www.iiae.in.

Entrance Examination:

The entrance exam will contain multiple choice questions from Physis, Chemistry and Maths syllabus of 10+2 level.

A – 191, Mahipalpur Extn.

Road no. 4, Lane no. 8

NH – 8

New Delhi – 110037

Tel – 011-30627411-12, 26784543, 9312438831

Fax – 011-30627410

Email: [email protected]

137 Responses to “IIAE 2011 AME”

1. 137
    sukhwinder singh:

sir I’m from Gurdaspur punjab tell me about the affilation of this college I wanna join this college

2. 136
    rajat gupta:

sir, i am from bly. i want to know about date of examination ,last date to apply for form and fees plz reply soon

3. 135
    Aarav:

What is the entrance exam 2012 date?

4. 134
    AHMED:

How are you all My name is Ahmed Study English in Bangalore have been recorded in the Institute of Aeronautical Engineering in Dehradun will go a week or two weeks, an area new to me by one of possible solutions and help me when I’m out

5. 133
    Ankit:

Sir, this is Ankit. I am doing diploma in Manufacturing technology. I will be pass out in May 2012.Please tell me the cgpa marks required for applying for Aeronautical Engg.Also mention the date of availabity of exam form and date of exam.

6. 132
    sathish mudiraj:

this is sathish from hyd i have to knw what was the syllubus and wether a student got 70% above then any entrance test is required

7. 131
    NIPENDRA KUMAR:

PLEASE TELL ME IN DETAIL ABOUT IIAI AME-2012 ENTRANCE EXAMINATION

8. 130
    Anamitra:

I am from kolkata.I am fourth year mechanical engineering student and I am currently studying at West Bengal University of Technology.I have interest in Aircraft Maintenance Engineering since my childhood.I want to take admission in your institute.Is it suitable for me? If is not then how can I get into an aviation company? I have heard the duration of the AME course after btech is one and a half year not three years.Is it true?

9. 129
    Ani:

I passed 10 2 with 86 in physics,72 in math, 69 in chem. Am I elligble to take direct admission to IIAE?

10. 128
    Karishma Salve:

i want to know about your diploma , exam and fee.
    plz, reply soon

11. 127
    evans maricomo:

i’m a boy staying in zimbabwe.i completed advanced level in 2007 doin’ pcm.i want further my studies doing aircraft egineering.i want to know the procedure to apply,the fees structure for the course.its like i want to commence my studies in 2012 so when are you openinb classes for 2012 students

12. 126
    manish:

syllabus for entrance exam 2011 on the basis of 10+2

13. 125
    Arvind:

i want to know about AME exam date and my admit card

14. 124
    ayaz ansari:

sir, i don`t get my admit card for ame entrance 2011. plz send information about to get my admit card on mb.8882070779. name-mohd.ayaz ansari
    form no.-015981

15. 123
    Nitin dagar:

sir, i don`t get my admit card for ame entrance 2011. plz send information about to get my admit card on mb.9414647618.
    from pilani,jhunjhunu,Rajasthan

16. 122
    vikash kumar thakur:

sir, i don`t get my admit card for ame entrance 2011. plz send information about to get my admit card on mb.8877805791. name-vikash kumar thakur
    form no.-20112466
    i send this form to bia patna.

17. 121
    Atul:

Whr will i get applicatio form for session 2011-2012

18. 120
    Prajith:

where will i get application form for AME entrance 2011-2012?

19. 119
    DHAYANITHI:

sir,iwant entercance exam application form pls sent……………..

20. 118
    arvind:

i want to know about exam date

21. 117
    rahul jaiswal:

exam date for A.M.E feb 2011 paper H.A

22. 116
    Pankaj:

Sir main 12th(2011) main ho what consation 4 sc student(dd)

23. 115
    ashish:

application form distribution centre

24. 114
    ashish:

wheres the distribution centre of application form

25. 113
    vikash kumar gupta:

is iiae gcv.. coolege?

26. 112
    lallu:

is iiae a gov… coolege?

27. 111
    vikash kumar:

sir what iiae is gov… college?

28. 110
    ASHHAR:

what is the last date of distribution of forum & submission of forum

29. 109
    Zaoul Qamar:

Sir ,
    i wanted to know the fee structure abt mechanical engineering of ur institute.
    Also,wil i get the admisn if i secured 70% marks in PCM by giving improvement examination?

30. 108
    ANAND:

how can i get sample papers of ame entrance test ? Can you send it to my email ID

31. 107
    wasim akram:

i want to know is in your college provide diploma in aircraft maintenance engineering if yes plz give detail and if no plz give me knowledge about other college.

32. 106
    imtran:

sir what is the last date of submission of the forms for the admisson of aircraft engineering

33. 105
    sana:

what will be the last date for direct admission to IIAE, how can i fill the form as I m going to appear for 12th board exam this year.

34. 104
    Rakesh kumar:

Last date for submition of iiae

35. 103
    Rajesh:

Sir can i know the age limit 4 iiae.also total fee structure

36. 102
    rahul gupta:

I want to know about exam date

37. 101
    Aditya:

I am studying in 12 and want to know the availibility and syllabus for the IIAE examination 2011 …………..
    Pls. reply soon.

38. 100
    bhupender singh:

hello sir\mam I m appering student of 12 class.plz tell me agr m 12 class m 70% se above marks le lu to ky direct advision ho jayega.iiae gov collage h kya.aernautical engineering ki fee structure.plz give me information.thank u

39. 99
    sandeep gahlaut:

pleas give me admisstion and placemant details.and how much total fees of air craft engineerig. whate is the date of addission starting and entrance test.please give me detail

40. 98
    TAYYAB ALI:

hello sir/madam I am persueing diploma in engineering(MECHANICAL) . Is diploma in engineering eligible criteria for AME enterance exam. and where shall I apply for it. please give me the detail information about course duration and fees structure.

41. 97
    i am 12th appering student can i fill the form:

i am 12th appering student can i fill the form… whats the lat date of submission of form

42. 96
    swarndeep:

when will exam in 2011 take place?what is the last date of filling the form ?

43. 95
    satyateja:

i’ve got 82% of pcm marks in 10+2.can i have a direct admission for 2011 AME course.and please can i know the total fees structures during total course & placements

44. 94
    aasit kumar prabhakar:

i have passed class 12th with 68% and 68% also in PCM marks am i eligible for filling theapplication form ?

45. 93
    kunal:

when will exam in 2011 take place?what is the last date of filling the form ?

46. 92
    Ankur:

hello sir ,
    can u plz inform me .when form will be open……?
    & wt will be fee structure of that course .

47. 91
    Rikvinder:

entrance form of IIAE which month obtain & date of entrance exam.

48. 90
    Arpit Dixit:

Plz inform me the date from when the form will be open to fill..??

49. 89
    Suchi Smita:

what is the fee structure of ame and when will the forms be available?

50. 88
    Suchi Smita:

iwhat is the fee structure of ame and when wilol the forms be available?

51. 87
    Sambhu kr basumatary:

Sir, I want to study AME course . Which institution will be better at present? Please suggest me.

52. 86
    Suchi Smita:

I have passed class 12 with 61% aggregate and 49% in pcm am i eligible for filling the form?
    when will the form be available?

53. 85
    Kailash maravi:

How much fees aircraft maintenance engineering?

54. 84
    priyanka mishra:

i want to know full details of iiae, about application form for 2011 entrance

55. 83
    jagdish sharma:

what is the date of iiae-entrance exams and from where ill get the form for the examination

56. 82
    jagdish sharma:

when the entrance exam is going to be conducted

57. 81
    Subhash singh:

Please mujhe ye batanye ke IIAE Pvt hai ya Govt aur iski total fee kitni hai

58. 80
    IL Radhakrishna:

hello sir/madam I have completed diploma in engineering & presntly working in aircraft industry. Is am able take AME correspondence courses and where shall I apply for it. please give me the detail information.

59. 79
    joseph:

what is the meaning of PCM

60. 78
    hanifa:

hi,sir

good knight

61. 77
    Saurabh:

Sir, i have passed class 12 with pcm 75% will i give direct admission in ame course for july2010 batch pleasegive detail

62. 76
    aman kumar:

SIR ,I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT AIRCRAFT MAINTENANCE ENGINEERING ? AND WHAT IS ELIGIBILITY FOR AME AND WHAT IS ITS SCOPE ?

63. 75
    aakash kushwaha:

Plz, sir
    I want to do know the A M E date for APPLICATION for the 2010,,,, plz you inform me & provite the date of AME ,,,, RESITERATION,,,,,,,
    THANKS ,,,,,,,

64. 74
    imran khan:

i want to know about placements.
    and fee structure of the course.

65. 73
    sushma:

I am going to finish my diploma in e& c this year.Can i appear for this exam. and could you please give me some details about it i have no idea about it so please tell me what can i do after appearing for exam and normally when are the form available and when the exams will be held.thank you

66. 72
    kawaljeet:

i have secured 70% marks in pcm in 2009 in 12. can i have adm. in iiae?

67. 71
    arpan sharma:

is there also degree programme?

68. 70
    Arpan sharma:

pls giv me ur placement or is it gaurented?

69. 69
    Prabhat Mishra:

Good evening sir,
    this is Prabhat Mishra from allahabad (up),
    i got 73.6% in 12th boards. so can i apply for the admission in
    IIAE….,
    THANKU

70. 68
    pradyumna kumar shrinu:

sir, i download the iiae application form,and i want to know in this combind form can i applying both courses (AME & Degree programme).i got 68.8% in 12th in 2006 and i completed B.Sc.with PMC in 2009 ,with 53.4%.plz tell me sir last date of form and exam date .

71. 67
    kawaljeetsingh:

Good evening sir,

this is kawaljeetsingh from yamuna nagar(harayana), i m pursuing in b-tech 1st year in computer but i have keen intrest in aviation engineering and i m ready to leave b-tech plz tell me how can i take addmission in aviation engineering i got 52.2% in +2 with non medical
    if u have any sort of solution plz help me i have only last chance to do it.

thankyou very much

72. 66
    POORVI AGARWAL:

sir/mam.good evening .i got 70% in 12th boards .so can i apply for the admission in IIAE….
    THANKU

73. 65
    g.gnanendra:

sir/madam good evening, i want to information about aronatical engineering.i am resently cmpleated my diploma(e.c.e) and please give me answer ,how will be studiead in this engineering and give me details about this.

74. 64
    jasleen kaur:

why u r not showing results of 2010 entrance exam result on ur website?i want to check my result but i cant bcoz u r not showing results of 2010 entrance exam result which was on 8th may 2010?why?

75. 63
    bhawna rani:

on which date the result of iiae wil declare nd wat is the procedure of admission

76. 62
    kuldeep katiyar:

what is the application prosissor for the students having more than 70% in pcm in intermidiate

77. 61
    Abhishek:

I want to see previous years question papers.So can you please tell me from where can i get them.

78. 60
    SHAHUL GUPTA:

I WANT TO SEE LAST YEAR PAPER OF IT

79. 59
    vivekanand:

when was our entrance test paper and also give the time table of exam

80. 58
    rashi:

what is the last date to submit the application form.and also inform the last date to register….?????????

81. 57
    sandeep shukla:

sir please tell is their is educational loan or not and present time i will be in class 12th can i apply for this

82. 56
    Rashmi Harwant Machhan:

kindly let me know the status of my application form?

83. 55
    abhilasha trivedi:

i have downloaded application for your website.
    what is incloser with application form and last date of submitted form???????????

84. 54
    n. haravinth:

sir i am haravinth in tamil nadu my exam result is not come can i apply a application form
    & tell me about test details of intranse exam…

85. 53
    SRIRAM:

how to admit in to aeronautical engineering (b.tech)

86. 52
    vikas sihotra:

is there any relaxation of marks and in fees structure for sc/st candidates?

87. 51
    saurabh uttam:

please tell me that when my admit card reach in mhomey

88. 50
    Rinku kumar:

Sir,my is Rinku kumar Iam send my form to your instutite so please tell me my form will riceve by you.Please tell me about test details of intranse exam.What sub.will come in test .

89. 49
    prateek saini:

plz let me knw last date of submitting form……..????????????

90. 48
    SRINIVAS REDDY:

what is the last date for availability of entrence form

91. 47
    divyaansh:

what is the last date for availability of entrance form & for submitting it.??????????????

92. 46
    Entrance Exam Dated-Details of Eligibility criteria Etc.Reqd,:

R/Sir,
    Pl.let me know the details of Entrance Exams such as
    last date of filling up the form eligibily criteria
    and the mode of filling the forms and the fee to be paid etc.

93. 45
    Apit kumar:

How can i search about my application form whther it has been received at the iiae office or not…..???????????

94. 44
    Sagar Reddy:

sir may i know about fee particulars?

95. 43
    mahendrasingh:

fees of ame,A.E.

96. 42
    yogendra niranjan:

what is the last date of entrance form?

97. 41
    SAURABH UTTAM:

I GOT 85% MARKS IN BOARD EXAM OF UTTAR PRADESH . KYA MAIN DIRECT ADMISSION LE SAKATA HUA. PLEASE TELL ME SOON IN MY E_MAIL ID.

98. 40
    nehathakur:

what are the last dates for filling the entrance

99. 39
    Pravin Tiwari:

sir maine aapake institute mai call kiya tha . maim ne bataya ki aircraft maintinence join karane k liya 18 year’s hona jaruri hai. sir mai 16 1/2 yr old hu . aur maine apana 10+2 2009 mai complite kiya tha . with 72.2 in high school and 73.2 in intermidiate . may i join ur institute as ur student. sir mere khayal se isame age boundation nahi hona chahiye………………………………………
    Pravin Tiwari
    Allahabad (U.P.)

100. 38
    neeraj:

is we haye to fill all the 6 forms ofiiae

101. 37
    rajneesh yadav:

what is the date for entrance exam

102. 36
    aman:

plez.all details.send my id i have passed10+2 (2009) 60%pcm

103. 35
    vijay:

kindly mention the date of exam and submission of aplication form

104. 34
    pranay:

is the degree is given by the dgca

105. 33
    abhishek:

lasts dates of submitting form………….

106. 32
    daljeet:

is the diploma candidates are eligible or not………….?

107. 31
    Shailaja:

i am a 12th class student and going to appear for the boards in march, since the form demands 12th class marksheet, am i eligible for admission?
    is there a direct entrance just on the basis of 12th class percentage?

108. 30
    prathyusha:

what is the eligibility for iiae 2010 ame and how much % required in 10+2 and what is the last date for submission of the form

109. 29
    ANKIT:

what is the age limit n last date of submitting the form.

110. 28
    aditya:

what is the last date of sub mitted & what are condition to give exam how to get & fill form.

111. 27
    SATYAM KUMAR:

what is the last date of submitting the forrm?

112. 26
    ASHISH SHARMA:

MY INTER MARKS ARE ABOVE THAN 80% CAN I TAKE DIRECT ADMITION ? WHAT IS PROCEDURE? FOR THIS I MAY FILL THE FORM?

113. 25
    chetany vats:

what are the condition to give exam?
    how to get & fill form?

114. 24
    Gupil Jain:

what is last date of submitting the form?
    what is the date of entrance test?

115. 23
    T.PRSAD BABU:

I COMPLETED DIPLOMA IN ELECTRONIC COMMUNICATION ENGINEERNG. . MAY I ELEGIBLE FOR ELECTRONICS AND TELE COMMUICATION ENGINEERNG

116. 22
    G SRINIVAS REDDY:

I AM APPERING 10+2 IN 2010, HOW CAN APPLY

117. 21
    Aditya:

What is the process of admission and what is the fee structure. send some information about pilot courses.

118. 20
    Arpit:

Waht’s the date of releasing forms for AME aeronautical engineering?

119. 19
    poonam:

Waht’s the date of releasing forms for AME aeronautical engineering?

120. 18
    tripti singh:

at what month forum come please inform me

121. 17
    ARSH:

PLEASE GIVE ME INFORMATION ABOUT
    ADMISSION

122. 16
    mohit:

date of releasing forms for ame electronics and communication
    engg

123. 15
    sagar:

What is the last date of buying and submitting of application form?
    What’s the tentative date of examination?
    What’s the syllabus?
    Where can I get sample question papers?
    How many sets are there in this eng?

124. 14
    Anurag:

I want to know about AME entrances.
    When will they release the forms??
    What’s the tentative date of examination?
    What’s the syllabus?
    Where can I get sample question papers?

125. 13
    minal:

I m un 3rd yr B.Tech(ECE). can I persue my carrier in aviation industry. Tell me bout it as soon as possible…….

126. 12
    kishore:

iamstudying 10+2duringnow iinterest to pay engine designing

127. 11
    rv:

I want to know some info about NonGATE exam

who appears and when it is taken

what is its procedure

128. 10
    SANKET SHENDE:

i want to know whether this course is also in post graduation .Since I am engineer can i get admission here for post graduations,what are the different entrance for PG and were i will get information about release of forms

129. 9
    ravindra kanwal:

i want to know about best gover. and private institute for (Ae.S.I.)
    what about addmision procedure?
    tell me about various entrance exam related to it.
    trades under it and about the carrer oppurtinuties.

130. 8
    vidyasagar:

what is the admission procedure?how are the placements?

131. 7
    gaurav dutta chowdhury:

please give me the details of admission to iiae..please tell me whether here placement is guaranteed?????

132. 6
    Nitish:

karishma chaudhary just write form of iiar on google. click on 1st website. form will automatically downloaded. best of luck. my yahoo id is [email protected]

133. 5
    Suranjoy:

Can a 10+2 appearing student join the exam? Pls reply me soon. Now i m waiting the result of 12. But the last date of form submission is 16 May.

134. 4
    karishma chaudhary:

from where i can get the form of iiae. plz reply soon

135. 3
    karishma chaudhary:

how many sets are there in this eng.

136. 2
    parthasarathi sahoo:

i want to take admission in b-tech in aronotical engineering. plz send me the name ofcolleges and other test details.

137. 1
    saurabh:

What is the last date of buying and submitting of application form?